Family ID: 1442983

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bussum / Town | More ⇩

Name Roosmarijn

State Noord Holland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2019 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 27 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
31
Profile Visited by 31 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a Swedish Dutch family living just outside of Amsterdam and not far from Utrecht. We have two daughters, a 2-year old currently enrolled in pre-school during the mornings and a 5-year old who is at school. We have lived for several years in London and the language at home is a mixture of English, Swedish and Dutch.
We are looking for an aupair who can help out during the day with taking care off and picking up the 2-year old from preschool at 12:30 and picking up the 5-year old from school in the afternoon. Both parents work but will be home the latest 6 o'clock to make sure we can have dinner together. Our house has enough space to provide the aupair with an own room with a private en suite bathroom.
We appreciate privacy and understand that an aupair needs enough spare time to meet other people and to see the country. Our town is surrounded by nature and has all kinds of sports facilities, shops and things-to-do. Central Amsterdam and Utrecht are a 20 min train ride away and we have a spare car that can be borrowed. We fully support any interest in joining a language course, sports clubs or other activities. We will do our best to make sure you have a nice time staying with us and in the Netherlands.
More ⇩

Job Description

We love to have someone that helps out with the children from 12:30-18:00 (on Fridays one of us is often home). We have a cleaning lady so no household tasks will be required beyond preparing lunch for the children. Although they often are just happy to play at home with their friends, they also love to go out to the forest, go for bicycle rides or visit a playground.
We appreciate privacy a lot so will understand the aupair needs his/her own time as well and get time to explore the country and make friends.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English, Swedish

Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Strategy director

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Girl 2 years
Girl 5 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2019

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Norwegian, Swedish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The aupair will have her own bedroom with ensuite bathroom on the other side of the house, to ensure privacy and some quiet time away from the children rooms.
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »