Family ID: 1275545

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Need Tutor for: English, French

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance

City: Büchenbach / Village | More ⇩

Name Sabine

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2022 - Jul 2022

Time of stay: 2-6 Months

Last action: 21 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 41 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

Are you an open-minded, emphathic and patient young woman who knows to set some limits as well? Then we are looking exactly for you!

We are looking forward to coming to know you with your personal experiences and values and to learn about you and your country. We would like to show you our family life and want you become part of our family.

We already had an au-pair girl staying with us for two months which was an enriching experience so we would like to repeat it.

Part of our family is our 16 year old daughter with asperger autism. She is a very kind and friendly person so don‘t worry about this aspect. If you feel unsure - just contact us, we answer all your questions.

We hope to get to know you personally soon! If you have questions or need to discuss any issues please feel free to contact us!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a kind of older sister/friend for our kids. Mainly for our 16 year old autistic daughter. Our main goal is to find someone who takes her out for „normal“ teenager activities (sports, swimming, cycling, crafts, cinema, shopping) so that she achieves more independance. Our daughter loves all these things but don‘t dare to do them alone. Or you do some cooking or baking together or play some board or card games.
About once a week you would keep company to our ten year old son (some homework motivation, maybe preparing some light lunch or playing football, table tennis, badminton...).
If you are a native speaker you could teach our kids some (more) English by talking to them.
Maybe some light chores - to be discussed, it is not a must.
We don‘t look for an employee but for someone who wants to be a - temporarily - part of our family :-)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Employed

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Girl 16
Boy 10

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor 260 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 2-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2022

Latest Starting Date Jul 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach English, French

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17) & Young adults (18-30)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, English, Irish, Scottish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 17-20

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We live in a house with garden in a community of about 5000 inhabitants about 25 km away from Nuremberg. There are two towns nearby and Nuremberg can be reached easily by public transport. You would have your own bedroom. There is a bathroom with shower that you would use alone morning and evening but it would be used by other familiy members during the day (toilet). Free internet access.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »