Family ID: 1458584

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Cabarete / Town | More ⇩

Name Isel

State Puerto Plata

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2019 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 22 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
21
Profile Visited by 21 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair,

We are a multicultural family from Spain, Germany and Dominican Republic. I am 39 (Dominican-German), my husband Raul is 43 (Spanish) and our child is 9-years-old (Dominican). We love animals, surfing and we live by the beach. We also have a nice swimming pool. If you love the beach and a natural and sporty lifestyle we would be super happy to welcome you in our family so you can also enjoy the Caribbean. It's summer everyday here :-) At home we speak Spanish, our daughter's school is in english and in the town we live in there is a huge mix of people from all over the world: local Dominicans, Americans, Canadians, French, French-Canadians, German, Italian, Spanish and more!
More ⇩

Job Description

This is how we would like you to help us from Monday to Friday:
6:30am - 7:00am: Wake up with Sam
7:00am - 8:00am: Get her to have breakfast, shower and ready for school
8:00am: Be with her when the bus picks her up
8:15am - 3:30pm: FREE
3:30pm: Wait for her on the street to get off the bus and into the house
3:30 - 4pm: Get her changed, see if she has any homework, organize her afternoon.
4pm - 7pm: Homework and/or playtime, pool time.
7pm: Dinner
7:30pm - 8:30pm: Whatever you and Sam feel like doing (painting, movie time, etc.)
8:30pm: Bedtime for Sam.
8:30pm - ?: FREE

Saturday:
7am - 12 noon: Babysitting (probably at the beach)

Sunday:
FREE
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home English, German, Italian, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Real Estate Broker

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 9

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2019

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 200 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will be sharing a room and bathroom with our daughter, since she is deaf it doesn't matter if you make any noise after she sleeps. Our home is large (200 M2) and has plenty of different spaces to hang out if you wish. There is also a large garden, a big terrace and a pool.