Family ID: 3141542

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Caen / Town | More ⇩

Name Edwige

State Normandie

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 9-12 Months

Last action: 22 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile Visited by 11 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
We are a small family of four: Victor and Edwige the parents, Jean, 6 years old and Achille, 1 year old.
We live in a house with a small garden, right in the city center of Caen, in Normandy.

Edwige is currently undergoing professional retraining to become a speech therapist. So she spends time studying, preparing for her exams and doing internships. Victor works at Google and has to go to Paris two to three days a week.

Jean is a little boy full of energy who loves playing football, doing judo and reading/listening to stories. He will be in CE1 next year. Achille is an adorable baby who is starting to walk and talk. During the week, he spends his days with Nadia, his childminder, where he has a lot of fun with other children.
We also have a cat, Tatoche, who is an important member of the family. She is very affectionate!

Life in Caen is very pleasant. The city center is quite pretty and there is always something to do. We really like walking in pedestrian streets, parks, going to the cinema or restaurants. The sea is quite close (20 minutes by car or bus). The climate is quite good in spring and summer with sunshine, but quite rainy and gray in autumn and winter (a bit like in England, or like in Paris).

When we go on vacation, we generally go to our parents' house or to family homes in different places in France: in Paris, in the South of France (in Vallauris towards Cannes, in l'Escalet towards Saint-Tropez and Ramatuelle) or in the Alps (in Gap and Alpe d'Huez for skiing). You can accompany us there and also discover these beautiful places.

We look forward to welcoming you and showing you our city, and different places in our country. We are convinced that you will enjoy it very much.
Don't hesitate to ask us questions, we will be happy to answer them and help you plan for yourself!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
This will concretely involve helping to bring and pick up the children from school/the nanny's house (one of the two or both depending on the day), bringing the older child to their extracurricular activity , helping with meal preparation, bathing and helping to manage the family's laundry and dishes).

The childcare schedule would be as follows (small changes possible depending on the schedule and organization next year!)
- from 7:45 a.m. to 8:30 a.m./45 a.m. and from 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. on school days
- Wednesdays from 1 p.m. to 7 p.m. (to be discussed - not obligatory)
- 2 Saturday mornings or afternoons per month.
- 2 evenings of babysitting maximum during the week or weekend from 8 p.m. to 11:30 p.m. / midnight.

A maximum of 25 hours worked and possible vacations (see au pair contracts).
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment University student / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 100 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 9-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, British, English, Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Danish, Scottish, Spanish, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Welsh, Greek, Hungarian, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Latvian, Lebanese, Libyan, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Moroccan, Mauritian, Norwegian, Dutch, New Caledonian, New Zealander, Polish, French Polynesian, Polynesian, Portuguese, Romanian, Singaporean, Slovak, Slovenian, Swiss, Swedish, Czech, Channel Islander

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? non

Required Age 20-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We live in a pretty house with a garden in the city center of Caen, in Normandy. Everything is therefore accessible on foot (stores, restaurants, bars, swimming pool, etc.).
The house is large, on 3 floors. There is a small garden in which is the independent studio where you would stay.
The studio was renovated in 2018, it consists of a bedroom with kitchenette (sink, fridge, hob, microwave + small table) and a shower room, sink and toilet. It faces south, bright.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »