Family ID: 1460741

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Cairns / Town | More ⇩

Name Tim

State Queensland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2019 - May 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 13 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
25
Profile Visited by 25 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
15%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,

My Wife and I are looking for Au Pair to assist us with our daughter and 2 sons.

We live in Cairns (gateway to the Great Barrier Reef) in north Queensland - whilst we are bias, we think its the best city in Australian being not too big and not too small (175,000 people) and with amazing beauty of the reef and the rain forest. Cains in very much a tourism town and as such there is loads to do particularly for young people.

We live in large house on a hillside about 6km from the Cairns City Centre. The City has a number of language schools and many amazing tours and experiences for visitors.
More ⇩

Job Description

Primarily what we are looking for is someone to helps us with the children entertained and to be a baby sitting a few time a week so that we can go to the movies and or out dinner with out friends.

We have an Au Pair staying with us from March and ideally we are looking for another Au Pair to stay with us for a year after our current Au Pair returns home.

Our start date is flexible but won't be before July 2020.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Doctor and Lawyer

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Girl 5 Boy 3 Boy 6 months

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2019

Latest Starting Date May 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our home is over 2 levels with our family living on the ground level. The Top level has 4 large bedroom each with its own bathroom. Other than we when have visitors come and stay, the top floor will be all yours.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »