Family ID: 2298495

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Cairo / Big City | More ⇩

Name Alexa

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 4-24 Months

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
21
Profile added to the favorite list of 21 candidates in the last 3 weeks
153
Profile Visited by 153 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
93%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair,
in December I will become a single mother, and am looking for someone to join me in Egypt in April 2023, for at least 4 months, or up to two years. I am looking for someone who is mature, reliable, kind and patient with my baby - willing to take care of her while I work (full time), although half of the week I can work from home with flexible hours. I value open communication, honesty and I keep a fairly clean and tidy household (I have a household help coming regularly). I speak German, English and French fluently, plus some Spanish and I am learning Arabic - it would be good if we have one language in common, whichever of the first three that is. You would probably need either English or Arabic to get around in Cairo, though.

My baby girl will be around 4 months old in April 2023 - I am in my forties and have lived and worked abroad for more than ten years. I live and work in Cairo, where I have a nice, big apartment located in Maadi, a part of town that is quite accessible by foot (with coffee shops, supermarkets, gyms nearby) and very popular with expats. You will have your own room & bathroom. Cairo is very busy but also a very exciting city for sure. I'd be happy to find individual arrangements and support any ambitions you may have as long as you do a good job in childcare - be that language courses here or other educational things, to the extent possible and practical.
Looking forward to hearing from interested candidates. Best wishes, A.
More ⇩

Job Description

I am looking primarily for an Au pair - little or no household work required, since I already have a household help. I will probably go back to working full time, so the Au pair would be in charge of caring for my baby 5 days a week, 6-7 hours a day. Some limited support on weekends would also be great (pay to be negotiated for extra work). Once my baby is a few months old and we have settled in Cairo, I hope to be able to add some time at a nursery. Also, I have flexible working hours and can work from home, and bring in extra support for a few hours occasionally, which should enable the Au pair to still pursue some other interests besides childcare and free up a bit of time. My office will help to obtain a work visa in Egypt of course, and I will take care of the cost of that.

I am looking for someone who is mature, kind, and has at least significant experience in child care, ideally even some sort of education/training in this field. A first aid certificate is a must, but happy to help arrange this in advance, and I may also ask my Au pair to attend training in advance (paid by me, of course) if I feel that might be useful. I am hoping for the Au pair to become a true family member, but this means sharing basic values in life - such as honesty, kindness, and being trustworthy and reliable.

I would be happy to support the Au pair in taking language classes or any other educational objectives, or volunteering activities, both financially and trying to free up time for such things - as well as of course time for their personal interests.

My job sometimes involves traveling for work, and will also spend holidays in Europe (likely Germany or the UK). If circumstances permit, I would consider inviting my Au pair along to continue helping with childcare - certainly for work trips, possibly also during holidays - all upon arrangement and discussion, of course.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, French, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Consultant

People living in the house 1

Children's/people's age and gender newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair 500 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 25-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Au pair would have their own room in my apartment, with their own bathroom (bathroom only to be shared if I have friends/family visiting). The apartment is quite big, with a large living room, kitchen and nice balcony, on a quiet road of Cairo (Maadi). Most amenities (shops, cafes, gyms) are easily accessible by foot, and taxis are cheap and easily available.