Family ID: 2513815

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Dallas / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Austin

State Texas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Dec 2024

Time of stay: 3-3 Months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
43
Added as favorite 43 time in the last 3 weeks
650
Profile Visited by 650 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
31%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! Our family is American, USA citizens and we live separately currently in Dallas, Texas. We lived abroad in Costa Rica for three months, and just recently in Colombia (January 2024 - April 2024). We are now back in the United States for at least a year before maybe exploring more. Syre (son) splits his time between Erin (Mom) and then Austin (Dad). Austin has a dog McEwen that live together. Syre is with Austin every other week/weekend. Austinould love some help with our beautiful, fun 4 year old son, help around his house with light work, cooking, laundry, and/or tasks as assigned. We are a non-traditional family in that Mom and Dad are not together in a relationship and we live separate lives--but we share a love for our son and are able to remain respectful friends. We live separately, and you would be staying at Austin's home to help Austin. Austinorks during the day most days, and loves spending time with Syre in the evenings and on weekends primarily.
More ⇩

Job Description

Austin's ideal AuPair is someone sweet and caring, that enjoys spending time with Syre.

Austin's ideal AuPair is helping as a live in nanny and also to help with a daily lesson for Syre when he is not at school. Syre will likely be attending school part time, so the AuPair will help in between then during the day so Austin is able to work and focus.

When Syre is with Austin on weekends, the ideal AuPair is helping provide support on those weekends. Austin also travels for work and for fun. On those occasions, the ideal AuPair is either traveling with Syre and Austin, or staying home and helping with the house and McEwen while Austin is gone for travel.

Erin and Austin currently live separately. The AuPair will have accommodation at Austin's home and must be comfortable living with Austin as an assistant and hopefully a good friend!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Finance / Freelancer

People living in the house 1

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 USD

Salary of Nanny (per month) 800 USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Dec 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 16-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Bedroom, Bathroom, WiFi, TV, large home with a pool, and spending money.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »