Family ID: 1654463

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Cala Pi, Mallorca / Town | More ⇩

Name Jens

State Balearic Islands

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
46
Profile added to the favorite list of 46 candidates in the last 3 weeks
431
Profile Visited by 431 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
90%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello, we are looking for an au pair for the first time to become part of our family. 8 weeks ago we moved from Germany to Mallorca, Spain and enjoy the sun and the sea. Our house has a pool and is in the south of Mallorca about 30 minutes away from Palma. A bus connection exists. We are a happy family and we look forward to having fun every day. Of course we speak German, but also fluent English, but Spanish is still difficult for us. Our goal is to find an au pair who is comfortable in our family, does not get bored, travels with us and has joy, a lasting memory and friendship. We have a mini copper that takes us well to any place on the island. We still have our house in Germany near Cologne and hope that the au pair will accompany us there during the holidays. As a single father, I am of course happy to receive any help with both the children and small household chores. If our profile appeals to you, please contact us. I am convinced that it is not difficult to feel good in our family.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
The main task is to deal with the children, which means not only playing but also actively helping to shape the learning and upbringing of the children. Apart from that, everything that comes up with child care. It would be nice if the au pair brought a driver's license and experience to drive Anna to school and pick her up occasionally. The Mini Cooper is easy to drive. A little help in the household such as occasional cooking, washing, vacuuming, etc. would be nice. Preferably about 40 hours a week with more activities in the morning and evening, as both are in school and kindergarten. The monthly payment is Euro 450.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Retired

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 and 7

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 450 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-32

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in the south of Mallorca about 30 minutes by car from Palma. The small town is quite quiet with a few restaurants and shopping. For shopping we go to Campos, a bigger city inland. In summer there are parties here in the local bars, but the real entertainment is in Palma, the capital of Mallorca. Palma offers everything that defines a big city like shopping malls, clubs, beach parties, restaurants, bars, etc.
Our house is on the 2nd line of the sea with sea views from the upper floor with pool and large garden. The au pair has their own room with heating and a window overlooking the pool and a bathroom with a walk-in shower on the same floor. In a few months we will move into a new house that we are currently finishing. The situation there is exactly the same, but the pool is much larger. We mostly cook at home, but we also like to eat out regularly. Of course we have wifi at home.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »