Family ID: 1474250

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Calgary / Big City | More ⇩

Name Renee

State Alberta

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2020 - May 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
144
Profile Visited by 144 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
72%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! My name is Renee, and my husband and I have 3 daughters, aged 5,7, and 9. My husband is working out of the country from May until September this year, and so I am looking forward to meeting someone new that can also help me with my children while he is away! We live very centrally in a major Canadian city, and are within walking distance to the grocery store, shopping mall, train and bus stations, as well as parks and walking paths. We are 1 hour drive to the mountains, where we spend every weekend at our holiday home there. We love to mountain bike, ski, hike, swim, and play outside. There is so much to do in the summertime near the Rocky Mountains, that we are never bored! We have a large house with a very private room. We are an English speaking family, however the children all attend school in French, and so we also try very hard to speak French at home, and would love to practice with a French speaking Au Pair.
More ⇩

Job Description

I am in need of a French speaking Au Pair that can help with childcare, tidying and some light cooking, and occasionally helping with errands, such as grocery shopping or laundry. I don’t need a gourmet cook, just someone who can help me. There will likely be some travel involved, as we love to go on holidays to the lakes in British Columbia (the nearby province) and to the mountains. Overall the work will be quite light, as the children are all in school full time, and in the summer, we go on a lot of holidays, only some of which I may ask you to join us for. I work full time as a doctor, and have some night time work, so there will be some occasions where overnight care is required. However, the children will be sleeping at that time (and they are very good sleepers!) Smoking is not acceptable in our home. I am looking for someone that is responsible, kind, hard working and easy to get along with. I would like for the Au Pair who is with us to speak only in French with the children, but I may need to communicate in English as well.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 5,7,9 year old girls. Although parents are married and together, dad works out of the country from May until September and won’t be home

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Apr 2020

Latest Starting Date May 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, French

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 1500 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

There is a very private room in the basement, with a bathroom and wifi. There is also a private living room for the use of the Au Pair. The kitchen and laundry room will be shared.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »