Family ID: 1664183

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Calgary / Big City | More ⇩

Name Martha

State Alberta

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 31 Oct 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
50
Profile Visited by 50 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
7%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of four, Martha, Eric, Léopold (3) and Eloïse (8 months) living in Calgary, Alberta. We speak both French and English at home and were living in Montreal, Quebec before moving to Alberta. We enjoy cooking and baking, outings to museums, the zoo and spending time outdoors.

We are looking for a jeune fille au pair who speaks french (With basic knowledge of English)to help care for our children and share in our everyday life. Our hope is for you to become like part of our family as I did, when I was an aupair in France. (It’s been 12 years and we still keep in touch.)

We live in Calgary, near the city centre with access to public transit (bus, c-train). Calgary is a very clean city with shopping, restaurants, nightlife. It’s know for it’s country western culture and annual stampede. Calgary is only 1h30 from Banff and the Rocky Mountains, which offers skiing, hiking and lots of other outdoor activities.
More ⇩

Job Description

We require you to care for the children Monday-Friday while my husband and I are at work. You will not be required to work evenings or weekends with the exception of occasionally babysitting.

Some duties you may be responsible for:
-caring for children (playing, doing crafts, changing diapers)
-preparing simple meals for children, cleaning up afterwards
-putting children down for naps
-light housekeeping relating to children eg. tidying toys, changing bedding
-speaking French with children
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Administration / Railroad

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Léopold 3, Eloïse 8 months

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities French

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 800 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have a bedroom and a shared bathroom. Wifi.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »