Family ID: 1887492

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Calgary / Big City | More ⇩

Name Justine

State Alberta

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 25 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
41
Profile Visited by 41 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome to Calgary, the "heart of the New West". Located only an hour from the Rocky Mountains, Calgary offers many parks, rivers, lakes, good restaurants and cafes.
Our house is in the the inner-city neighbourhood of Glengarry. We are within walking distance to Marda Loop and its restaurants, quaint shops, gyms (yoga, pilates), grocery stores and cafés. We are about a 15-min bus ride to the vibrant 17 avenue (caféss, shops, restaurants, bars) and half-hour bus ride to downtown Calgary (10-minute car ride).
We are also within walking distance to Mount Royal University (ESL classes) and a 16-min bus ride (30-min walk) to both Alliance Française (French-language courses) and Casa Mexico (Spanish languages clases).
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair who will be mature, caring and easygoing. We would like our au pair to mostly care for our baby boy during the day when mom is at work: he will be about 7 month-old. Besides that, it would be nice for both parents to have an evening out without their children from time to time.
Very light chores (laundry) would be appreciated as well and will be discussed with the au pair.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French, Ukrainian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Real estate broker

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Female, 4 year-old
Male, 7 months

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 900 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities French, Ukrainian, Belgian, Burkinabe, Cameroonian, Canadian, Congolese, French Guianese, French Polynesian, Haitian, Ivorian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair will have her own bathroom and entire lower suite: entertainment room with TV, bedroom, bathroom. She will have access to the entire house (kitchen, yard).
We have wifi and also AC for hot days in the summer.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »