Family ID: 2591067

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Calgary / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Crystal

State Alberta

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 5-12 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 159 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi There!
My husband and I are looking for childcare for our two little dudes! Gordon works away in a 2 week away/ 1 week home rotation - I am a talent agent in film and production , as well as an entrepreneur and run two e-commerce business's. We are looking for someone to be with our boys as we take zoom meetings and have date nights and occasionally when needed watch the boys for the day when I need to go on movie sets or pop into the agency. Occasionally I need to go to a different city and need over-night care. Our hope is having someone who intergrates with our fun-loving high energy family!
More ⇩

Job Description

PLAY!! Our boys are big into dress up and imaginary play, we have a stuffed-full play room and lots of sports equipment too. I have an expectation on house hold chores : laundry, vacuum/sweep, dishes, toy clean up, and emptying garbages/recycling. We operate on a schedule and the boys are great with routine, you'll also help check off the things they complete with their chore charts, assist with bedtime and bath time. We will let you know in advance expected hours for the week .
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Buddhist

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / out of town oilfield worker

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 250 CAD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 5-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 19-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a vegan family with a big focus on fitness. We live very close to the beautiful Rocky Mountains and are frequent hikers. I homeschool the boys so we have more time for fun and adventures.


You have your own room with walk in closet in our cozy basement , The washroom on this floor is for the Den and is rarely used- so all good filling it with your products and preferences with your own shower. Wifi and utilities are included and we can accommodate a kitchenette if preferred with Mini fridge and 2 burner stove.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »