Family ID: 2591204

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Calgary / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Christine

State Alberta

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 19 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 110 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 1036 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We want to welcome an au pair or nanny for our growing family.
We have three year old and have another baby coming in May/June 2023.

We live in suburb community in SW of Calgary. It is about 15-20minutes away from city centre driving.

We would want someone very diligent with not getting us sick especially with newborn coming, so willing to update covid/flu shots an asset.
Someone who can drive is also helpful.
Would want aupair/nanny to help with the housework, cooking (with simple recipe provided), cleaning when not attending children. If you are willing to pick up extra work at home when your time is allowed, we would appreciate that so much.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, Hindi, Korean


Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance manager / Nurse

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 2380 CAD

Salary of Nanny 2856 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Depends

Required Age 18-45

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are working from home couple (most of the times). Culturally diverse but also very Canadian, lived in Calgary 20 plus years.
Appreciates arts and music.

*Profile picture was not taken in Calgary! Calgary has no ocean :)


We have a room upstairs or in basement.
Basement is not finished but it is in plan in the future, so possibly you could have the whole basement.
Upstairs will have a bathroom near.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »