Family ID: 2612621

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Calgary / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Kimberly

State Alberta

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 3-6 Months

Last action: 22 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 27 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there,
My name is Kimberly and I am looking for care for my daughter, Scarlett. She is currently 16 months and is a very sweet young girl. We have a bilevel home in which you could have two bedrooms to yourself and a bathroom. There are also two living room spaces, so if you would rather one bedroom and the basement living area to yourself that is also fine.
We live in Calgary, Canada which is very close to the mountains in Banff. Canada is very nice in the spring, summer and fall, so it would be a perfect time to come. I am working three days a week which may be from home. I am looking until September when I have a day home set up for my daughter. We are in Mackenzie area in Calgary, so it is in the suburbs in Calgary. It is not hard to take transit and there are a few bus stops nearby. You will need a car to travel to Banff and various places in British Columbia. You will n
More ⇩

Job Description

I would be looking for care for my 16 month old daughter for three days a week while I go to work or work from home. She has trialed daycare and it is too stimulating for her. We will be moving to a dayhome in September and therefore needing something while awaiting this. I also am on call for work a few nights a month where often I don’t get calls but would need someone here if I do get called out.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Social worker

People living in the house Just Scarlett and I

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) - CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

My daughter and I live a healthy lifestyle. We eat healthy food and like time outdoors and going for walks. We are active in our day and like to go to the library, science center and the zoo. We also visit family and friends and have people over. Normally our house is quite quiet though.
I have my parents visit from time to time and Scarlett have cousins in the city.


You would have your own bedroom and bathroom with the possibility of a second bedroom as a living room or having the downstairs living room to yourself.
There is wifi, but no cable. It is a bright basement as the home is a bilevel. We could FaceTime to show you the space.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »