Family ID: 2501645

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Califòrnia / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Claire

State Barcelona

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 2-3 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 78 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair


We are a family of 4 living in Canyelles (Garraf) in Spain and are hoping to find an Au Pair for the months of July/August. Erin (4) will attend summer camp for July (09:00-13:00) while Howlin (1) will be in Day Care for July (08.30-16:30). Canyelles is a small town but we are a short 10-15 min drive to Stiges, Vilanova and Vilafranca which are much larger and more livley.

We have a small studio apartment attatched to our house which the Au Pair can use. It has a small kitchenette, bathroom and wifi. During the week we eat together in mornings and evenings while lunches are more casual.

For weekends our usual routine is to clean the house/get the shopping for the week on one day and then either have a BBQ with friends on the other day or do an excursion. The Au Pair is very welcome to join us on our weekends or they can do their own exporation (i do recommend visiting Barcelona/Tarragona).

We look forward to hearing from interested candidates.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an AuPair that loves children, likes to play but ultimatly is responsible and can manage a baby and kid at the same time. We need help minding Erin and Howlin from Monday-Friday so that John and I can work. Erin has bundels of energy, loves imaginative play, playing at the beach and swimming in the sea/pool. Howlin will be just learning how to walk and his personality so far is that he is a pretty chill guy.

It is important that an interested Au Pair can drive and has a valid licence. There are many playgrounds and beaches close by but they are accessible by car.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Scientist / Consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female
8 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Our family is is American/Irish living in Spain. We speak English at home but everyone in our house is learning Spanish and Catala. While there is an English language facility in Canyelles there are also options in the surrounding towns for Spanish classes. John and I both do online classes.There are also Spanish intercambios in Stiges and Vilanova which tend to take place in the evening.

We enjoy hiking, beach days, BBQs and playing board games!
More ⇩


Our accomodation is a small studio apartment with independent access. It has wifi and a small kitchenette.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »