Family ID: 2259451

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Calvi / Town | More ⇩

Name Patricia

State Corse

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 5-6 Months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
200
Profile Visited by 200 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello, we are looking for a new au pair to spend 5-6 months with us in Corsica in Calvi. We live in a small town on the shores of the Mediterranean, the beach is 5 minutes away on foot, the young woman must absolutely have her driving license and know how to swim as well as experience with children. Keeping twins is not an easy task, you have to be playful and attentive.
the schedules range from 25 to 35 hours per week or 80 to 100 euros per week plus the races that we pay. My daughter's room in our own apartment is available July and August you can occupy it during these 2 months otherwise you will be staying in an apartment 8 minutes from the house.
Theo and Rafael are children who play a lot of football and tennis, they also love swimming, you will have to be very careful because you are looking after 2 children at the same time. They bicker from time to time like any brother.
Calvi airport is 8 minutes from the house. We will come to receive you.
hoping to meet you very soon!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
seriousness, attention, affection, availability because I work at the airport and there are many flight delays in the summer. It will be necessary to take the children to the summer camp 3 times a week.
My husband works in the afternoon and at night and I work in the daytime, we are at an offbeat pace. You will have 1 day and a half of rest per week but not on weekends because we mainly work on weekends. The evenings are free unless we are invited to the restaurant. you will not work in the mornings during the school period because the children go to school Your tasks will be to take the children to their activities, prepare them, feed them, wash them, tidy up their room and toys and play with them.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home Spanish, French, Italian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Tourism / Comerciante

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 450 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 5-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, Spanish, French, Greek, Italian, Macedonian, Portuguese

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- or -
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? non

Required Age 20-27

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Français Our family is very nice, you can judge for yourself the children are funny but we work a lot in the summer we like to go to the beach and to the restaurant but we don't have time to play sports or going on vacation in the summer that's why we need your help

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
You will live in a large apartment in the city center 8 minutes walk from our own apartment, with a view of the sea and with the young employees of the bar-restaurant that my husband takes care of, they are between 20 and 26 years . The girls are housed in the same room, each has its own bed with its own storage space, the boys are in another room of the apartment. The kitchen and the bathroom wc are common so to share.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »