Family ID: 1108069

Children:: 1 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: cambridge / Town | More ⇩

Name wei

State Cambridgeshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2019 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 3 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
95
Profile Visited by 95 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
47%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,
We are a family of 4. I'm from China, and have been living in France and England for the last 15 years, My husband is British we speak a mix of French, English and Chinese at home. Our daughter is 6 years old. She is very active, easy look after but very chatty. She speaks English and Chinese very well, and is interested in languages so we are looking for some one speaking French or Spanish she can learn from.
My daughter's school is a 15 minutes drive away. If you can drive, it's helpful but not necessary.

We also have a new baby born this October. I'm looking after the baby, and could do with some help looking after our older daughter, playing with her after school, taking her out, making sure she tidies her room etc.

We live in Cambridge, near the centre, it's easy to go everywhere. There are lots of English classes available in Cambridge, and my husband and daughter speak together in English.

We look forward to meeting you soon.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like somewhen to help with the morning routine (help make sure our six year old is getting dressed, having breakfast and so on), and then a bit of time playing with her and doing activities after school, teaching her a little French. Some help tidying up around the house as well. No real special requirements, just someone who likes children and is happy to help out a little bit. If you'd like to help out cooking sometimes too, that would be great.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English, French

Religion Other

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation artist and finance

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Our 6 years old daughter.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Nov 2019

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, Canadian, Chinese, French

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 80 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 16-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Room with large bed and wardrobe, bathroom on the same floor, shared with our daughter.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »