Family ID: 1282885

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Campbeltown / Town | More ⇩

Name Victoria

State Argyll and Bute

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
367
Profile Visited by 367 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello

We would love for you to come and join our family and care for our 2 beautiful girls; Iris and Ivy. We hope we can offer you a family base from which you can also explore and experience Scotland and make the most of your time with us. We have had an au pair since 2019 and hope you can be as much a part of our family as Jess has been for the last 3 years.

Scott and Victoria
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair to care for our 2 daughters Monday to Friday outside of school times as we both work full time. This will also include some evenings and occasional weekends. The children attend school/nursery Monday- Friday and will also be enrolled in some children’s classes in the afternoons. The au pair will need to get the children ready for school, drop off and pick up and then look after them until after tea time during the week. Some light house work and cooking will be required as well as occasionally walking the dog. We would like our au pair to be first aid trained and have experience of looking after children. We live on the coast and like our children to spend time outdoors and on the beach when the weather is good. There is also the opportunity to look after our niece and nephew who are the same age as the girls for an hour each day after school and will be for additional pay.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment HM Forces / Pilot

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female
3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 400 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, British, Canadian, Channel Islander, English, New Zealander, Scottish, Welsh

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 21-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our au pair will become part of the family and be accommodated in our family home. We live in a 5 bedroom Georgian villa on the coast. The au pair will have a spacious double bedroom and their own bathroom, accommodated on a separate floor to the family bedrooms and living space. Their room has a double bed, desk, sofa and TV, plus a walk in wardrobe. There is also a kitchenette for the au pair’s use.
Campbeltown is a remote town on the west coast of Scotland known for its whisky and golf. The scenery is stunning and we have lots of beautiful beaches. We are 3 hours from Glasgow by road but we do have an airport which makes travel easier. There are also regular ferries locally, making plenty of the Scottish islands accessible. This is the perfect location for any adventure lovers as we have the sea and the hills on our doorstep.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »