Family ID: 1575104

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Cambridge / Town | More ⇩

Name Georgina

State Cambridgeshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Jul 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 16 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
101
Profile Visited by 101 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair

We are looking for a friendly, warm and active au pair to join us for the summer.
I am a nurse and work 2 day a week plus one weekend per month. I am home for the rest of the time as a family we enjoy lots of fun times together.
The children's father lives nearby but works abroad so they spend some time with him when he is in the UK.

We live on the outskirts of Cambridge. You can walk to the city centre in 40 mins and get to the station (which has a 45 min train to London), in 20 mins. 10 mins by bike into the city centre and there are various different bus routes.

It would be wonderful to have a guest for the summer to help look after the children when I am working and to come with us on days out etc. There would be the occasional evening/daytime babysitting by mutual agreement. Light housework relating to the children only and cooking occasionally.

We hope to meet you soon!
More ⇩

Job Description

Looking after Phoebe on Thursdays and Fridays
Looking after both children for one weekend per month

Helping to tidy up after playing and a little light housework such as dishwasher loading, wiping down after dinner. We all help with these things together to keep the home running.

Occasional babysitting in the evening or perhaps while I go to the hairdresser or shops etc.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Nurse

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 7 year old daughter
3 year old son

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 320 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 19-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own bedroom and sitting room
Shared family bathroom
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »