Family ID: 1658469

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Cambridge / Village | More ⇩

Name Jake

State Cambridgeshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 27 Oct 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile Visited by 2 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, we are a family of four children, all in school or nursery now. We live in Great Shelford, a largish village just south of Cambridge. Both of us work and hence we need someone specifically to take the children to school/nursery, pick them up, and generally look after them till the end of the day.
Great Shelford is well connected to Cambridge and London by train and bus. It is also only 20-30 minutes by bicycle if that was an option.
My partner is from Kenya and I am (white) British. She manages a care home for difficult young people and I work in the University of Cambridge.
The house itself is not big, but you would have your own room.
The children are lively most of the time, but they are well behaved.
Any questions please contact me.
I also have another property in Cambridge city should that be a more attractive option.
More ⇩

Job Description

Take children to school/nursery and pick up (nursery at lunchtime, school at 330pm).
Spend time with kids helping them to learn and develop.
More tasks are clearly open to you should you wish.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Caregiver / Researcher

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 2, 6, 7, 9

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 100 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes if UK

Required Age 21-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own bedroom, shared bathroom. The house has a downstairs WC and an upstairs family bathroom.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »