Family ID: 2213414

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

City: CAMBRILS / Village | More ⇩

Name AIDA

State Tarragona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 1-3 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
33
Profile Visited by 33 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are a French/Spanish family living in a beautiful coastal small city, touristic and with a lot of fishing tradition. We live in a quiet neighbourhood 5 minutes walk from the beach and 30 minutes walk from the center, but we have all the basic services such as restaurants, bars, schools and supermarkets near us. The bus stop is 2 minutes from our home so it is easy to take it, or you can use our bike and enjoy bike riding along the beach, where there is the bike way. 
Also, Barcelona is 1 hour from our home, you can go by train, bus or car.
We would love to have a native speaker au pair with us for some months so that he or she helps us with the kids and with English.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like someone that's English native speaker to practice our English.
As I said, we were in the USA for 2 years, and we improved a lot but we still need more and we love to speak several languages, it is so important and want our kids to feel the same.
We'd like someone that likes kids and playing with them, our sons are energetic and really funny!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Spanish, French

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Real estate agent / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 300 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Scottish, Welsh, English, Irish, South-African, Barbadian, Canadian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a 2 floor house, the au pair will have his/her own room but will share the bathroom with us.We have wifi at home and can use one of our bikes. 
Our house has a nice garden and is located in a quiet neighbourhood, 5 minutes walk from the beach. 
The village center is 20 minutes walk from us, but we have all the basic services near us too such as supermarkets, bars, restaurants... Our village is very touristic, mostly during summer, offering a lot of fun activities apart from the beautiful beaches that we enjoy and where you can just go and walk, ride a bike or relax reading  a book. In winter it is quieter, but still there is a lot of life and things to do, such as going for walks in the surrounding mountains. 
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »