Family ID: 2193683

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

Need Tutor for: Mathematics

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance

City: Camden / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Ernest

State Tennessee

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2022 - Jul 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
33
Profile Visited by 33 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello potential applicant.

I am an aerospace contractor who lives by the Tennessee river. The experience we offer is a humble one, with enriching natural benefits. We are located 10 minutes from the closest town or store. Our front yard is the river, with beautiful views that can be enjoyed from the comfort of our home. You may swim at your leisure when off duty, or may even be invited for water sports with boats, a jetski, etc.

The nearest city is Jackson TN. It is 30 minutes away by car. The nearest major city is Nashville TN, it is 2 hours away by car. There are some local bars within 10 minutes drive, but your taste for the locals will determine your enjoyment of them.

There are some cultural places to visit 10 minutes drive by car. There are many others if you are willing to drive.
More ⇩

Job Description

My son, is a high functioning, loving, autistic child. He has a language barrier, that his mind can not pick the words he wants to say. Some times, he will say exactly what he wants to say, it will be just as clear and beautiful as any other child voice. Other times, you will see he is searching for his words, but can't find them. He will most likely bond with you quickly, to try charming you into letting him do what he wants, but, stay firm, and he will obey.

I do not expect improvements in my son's speech condition from you. You are allowed to help as much, or as little in that area as you please. I would appreciate any help you may give him in his schooling.

You basically need to keep his daily routines on schedule. Wake him, give him his daily medication, make sure he dresses himself properly. Make sure he does his daily hygene. Make sure he has everything he needs in his backpack. (which is usually just a snack) Make sure goes to his buss stop. These activities start at around 6:00am for a 6:45am school bus pick-up that is behind our house.

While he is at school: When his laundry basket fills, wash/dry his laundry in our in home machines. Fold and put away his laundry, and occasionally, make him help you put it away after he comes home, to help him learn some independence. Occasionally help vacuum his and your area. Help clean his/your bathroom. (your room is small, but has the best shower in the house) My mother will most likely keep the rest of the house clean.

When he comes home, make sure he hangs up his jack if wearing one, make sure he leaves his shoes at the door, and places his backpack in his room. If he has no homework (which is 99% of the time) he is free to watch TV, or go outside and play while you supervise. You may also encourage him to read a book. Shower time is around 7:00pm, pajama time is around 8:00pm, bed time is around 8:45pm weekdays with TV off, and 9:00pm weekends, with TV on, as he often goes to sleep minutes after laying down regardless.

Those are the majority of tasks I normally perform. I also am responsible for driving him to any appointments, picking him up from school for any reason necessary, and taking care of any business with the school. My son has seizures, but they are limited to 1-2 days of the week, with no more than 5 in any given week. The doctors are currently seeking a diagnosis, and we are adjusting medication to help control or eliminate them. I keep this in mind while caring for him at all times. If he has one, standard reaction will be require. Making sure he is free of all obstruction he could hurt himself on, keeping him in a position that allows him maximum safety, and placing him in bed in a recovery position after the seizure is over. You may or may not have help at the time these tasks are required. My son weighs 85lbs,(38.56Kg) and is at or slightly above average height.

I occasionally have to shop for groceries, and cook for everyone. (might as well if I'm in the kitchen) Although my mom and dad do grocery shop and cook often. We do not have a dish washer, so I volunteer, but my mom some times insists on cleaning them herself.

I need someone to take my place while I go to my jobs. I work in the aerospace industry, and the small town I live in, does not have any jobs for me. This is where you come in. I go out and make money, you live here rent free in my place, get paid from the money I make, to be part of my family, share in the experience of a true Tennessee riverside home.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Electrician

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 13 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor 100 USD

Salary of Nanny 1250 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2022

Latest Starting Date Jul 2022

Looking for Au Pair, Nanny and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? share

Required Age 24-36

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Although we live by the river, technology has finally caught up with us. We have fiberoptic internet, with wifi of course. You will be staying at my family's 1,900 square foot, 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom house. This is a true river home, expanded many times over the years. There is a TV in every bedroom on the wall, the smallest being 32". The Livingroom has a modest 46" smart TV. There is a patio to enjoy being outside, out of the sun. There is a dock you may use for fishing, or any other water activity you choose. Your room, (224 sq/ft) includes an ensuite shower/toilet bathroom, with exterior entrance/exit via the crafts room. The bathroom is occasionally shared for showering purposes, and occasionally the crafts room may need to be accessed, for, well, crafting, but other than that, your room is your private quiet space in the back of the house.

I reward hard work, not that this will be hard, because it won't. However, I can't do my job, unless you do your job, so when you need something, If I can make it happen, I will. You want a bigger TV in your room, weird culture specific things for yourself to make you feel more at home, I will help.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »