Family ID: 2519388

Need assistance and support in:
Companionship and conversation, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work

City: CAMOGLI / Village | More ⇩

Name MICAELA

State Liguria

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 2-6 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile Visited by 7 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Hi, I live in Ruta di Camogli, a fraction of a beautiful seaside town, a famous tourist resort in Liguria. In Ruta there is a small center with shops and a bus stop to go to the center of Camogli, to the nearby municipalities and to Genoa.
My house has a large garden and a terrace. It is a semi-detached house surrounded by greenery and with a sea view.
At the disposal of the Live-in Help we have a small bedroom with a sofa bed for one and a half, a bedside table, a wardrobe and a desk with a chair. There is a bathroom for the exclusive use of the guest.
In the house, in addition to the traditional heating with radiators, there is a wood stove.

I love gardening, cooking and used to sew clothes in the past. I also really like going for walks but unfortunately, due to back pain, I haven't been able to do many for a while now.
I turn 80 this year.
I have an adult cat who lives both indoors and in the garden.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
I would like to have some company and someone who can do the cleaning of the house and some chores like watering the plants or picking vegetables and fruit.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Age group of elderly/senior 55+

Does elderly/senior live alone? Yes, single female

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Housewife

People living in the house 1

Age and gender of elderly/senior 79 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Home share with elderly (per month) 50 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Home share with elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, British, Danish, Finnish, French, English, Irish, Italian, Norwegian, Dutch, Portuguese, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, German

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Italiano I live alone with my cat, I have three children (two girls and a boy) who live in Camogli, and 7 grandchildren whose ages range from 6 to 24 years old.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
The room available has a double sofa bed, a wardrobe, a desk and a chair. There is also a private bathroom available. Wifi is available.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »