Family ID: 2597012

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Katharine

State Greater London

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 94 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 884 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are an Australian family about to move to London and interested in having an au pair to join us in London. There are parents (Kate and Laurie) and three children, Thomas (10), Anna (7) and Hugo (almost 3).

We have already got an apartment which is very centrally located - about a 10 minute walk from Paddington station.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your main responsibilities as our au pair are:
*help with getting the children ready for school in the morning, and for bed in the evening
*taking the children to and from school via public transport (about 30 minutes)
*supervise them in the afternoon including snacks and ensuring they do homework

During school hours / after school activities you will be free to take lessons, enjoy London, etc.

The children are attending a French school so knowledge of French and interacting/helping French homework would be nice but this is not essential.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Educator / Finance

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year male
7 Year female
2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 GBP

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-36

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Laurie is in finance, and Kate is an academic.
Family interests include card/board games (Kate even designs board games), bad dancing in our own dance parties, and watching Bluey.
Thomas reads a lot, Anna loves drawing, and Hugo will happily play with toy trains for ages.


You would have your own bedroom. The apartment has 2 bathrooms. You would share a bathroom with the children.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today -

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »