Family ID: 1470263

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Campbell River / Town | More ⇩

Name Donovan

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 7 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
16
Profile added to the favorite list of 16 candidates in the last 3 weeks
312
Profile Visited by 312 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
93%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Greetings applicant, we are a healthy loving single parent household that would love to share our home and time with you. I know you will love the kids immediately, they are bright charming children. I do very well on my own but some assistance will certainly enrich our lives, and I think we have much to offer as well. We vacation in remote places few get to see and live in a beautiful place. I would love to communicate with you and see if we could be a fit for our Au Pair experience.
More ⇩

Job Description

I have the children about 12 days a month, the rest of the time they are with their mother. The children are 5 and 8. I would expect help with household duties and with the kids. For the kids I would like you to do some play time with them including out doors and time in parks. Some pick up and drop offs for school and after school activities. Driving would be a major asset, I can provide a vehicle most of the time. There are about 15 days a month that neither me or the children are home, that time would be completely yours, it’s not one day on one day off either, I typically leave for work for 7 to 10 days. There are times when my work schedule conflicts with my time with the kids, when this happens I need full child care for the children. It’s not often, but last year it happened 3 times, about 20 days total. I own a sail boat and have a remote camp on the B.C. coast, I would like you to come help with the kids on a couple vacations we will do there, and perhaps a vacation abroad, total vacation time each year is about 5 weeks. I can be very flexible with time off if there are things you want to do, we just need to communicate and plan. We are an English speaking household, my ethnicity is English/Belgian/Ukrainian/Italian, my children are half Vietnamese. The kids are in French immersions school, it would be a major asset for the applicant to be moderately familiar with French, my French is minimal. Vietnamese would also be an asset, they understand some from their mother but language is gift I would love to give them, I do speak some Vietnamese.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Forestry Engineer

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Girl 8
Boy 5

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Belgian, British, Canadian, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Croatian, English, Flemish, French, French Guianese, French Polynesian, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Korean, New Zealander, Nicaraguan, Peruvian, Puerto Rican, Scottish, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swiss, Ukrainian, Venezuelan, Vietnamese, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 900 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The accommodation separate from the main house, it has its own bathroom and kitchen and entertainment. It is trailer but it is very nice and comfortable, it’s where I lived with the kids while renovating the house. Full wifi and data, all very fast. You are also welcome in the house all the time, bathroom kitchen everything.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »