Family ID: 2844072

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Campbellville / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Nicole

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Jan 2025

Time of stay: 4-24 Months

Last action: 4 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Added as favorite 4 time in the last 3 weeks
90
Profile Visited by 90 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

UPDATED!!!!

Hello from Canada!
Thank you for stopping by to read our profile. We are excited at the possibility of welcoming you in our family.

We are a bilingual (French/English) family with 2 toddler boys and experience with hosting an au pair! We are looking for a cultural and language exchange with someone who speaks French! One where you are able to share your language and culture with our 2 boys, and where we are sharing our English language and Canadian culture with you. We live in a small town, just outside Toronto, but frequently travel to Quebec. There are lots to see and do, and likewise we want to also learn about your culture.

We are looking for someone who has much experience caring for multiple toddlers at the same time, is an experienced driver; and someone who speaks French and has an intermediate/functional level of English.

**PLEASE NOTE: You must be from a country that has an arrangement with Canada for the INTERNATIONAL EXPERIENCE CANADA PROGRAM to be an au pair in Canada**
More ⇩

Job Description

Generally, your role with our family centres around caring for our children, and exposing them to the French language, and on occasion some light housework (e.g., assisting with preparing dinner - which can often involve everyone helping). Specifically, you may assist with getting them ready in the morning and taking them to their Montessori School, as well as picking them up in the afternoon, and providing care for them while we are still working. You will have a significant amount of free time, where you could take an English class during the day if you wanted. (In fact, there is one quite close to the Montessori school.) In addition, it may be possible to work outside our home, as well.

Generally, you can expect to have most of your weekends and evenings free. You will always be invited to join us in our family activities, but, you are also equally able to decline or have your own personal time and space as needed or desired. You can expect to be "on duty/working" for 15 to 20 hours a week, and receive approximately, $330 per week (excluding government fees).

We travel from time to time, so we are also looking for someone open to travelling with us and assisting with our boys.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion

Employment Educator / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1000 CAD

Salary of Nanny 1300 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Jan 2025

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, British, Canadian, English, French, Luxembourgian, Swiss

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Mastery (C2)
- and -
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 22-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

In our house you will have a very cozy and furnished room. A bed, a dresser, and your own television to create your personal space. Your room also includes an ensuite bathroom.

The layout of the house is very open, offering a lot of light cascading through the house during the day. Outside, we have firepit surrounded by Muskoka chairs, and a forestry backdrop, to sit and relax. We also have a home gym.

**EXTRA**
Given where we live, you do need to be able to drive. You will have access to a vehicle for driving our children to activities, as well as for your own personal use.
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »