Hire Au Pair / Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register
Italian Nationality
Host Family in Italy

Work abroad as an Au Pair in CAMPI BISENZIO ( FIRENZE ), Tuscany Italy for 1-3 months in ROBERTO's family

Family ID: 898420

Children:: 1 Children:, 11 - 14 years old

City: CAMPI BISENZIO ( FIRENZE ) / Town

Last name ROBERTO

State Tuscany

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2019 - Jun 2019

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 51 Minute Ago

2 87 100%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano Dear au pair,

my name is Roberto, I'm fifty-one years old, I'm Elettra's father who's thirteen. In this period she lives and studies in a boarding school in Florence and comes home only on weekends. I live with our dog Lara, is a four-year-old Australian Shepherd, very sweet, sensitive and affectionate.
We live in a villa, with garden, independent but not isolated located on the border with the city of Florence, served by public transport to go to the center of Florence and not far from the airport and motorway junctions.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano Sono una persona che ama la precisione e l’ordine, purtroppo talvolta forzatamente disordinato causa cronica mancanza di tempo a disposizione. Sono figlio unico, rimasto orfano da molti anni e non ho parenti diretti in zona. Sono tenace ed abituato a prendere decisioni in autonomia, sempre consultando, rispettando e tenendo in considerazione le opinioni altrui quando necessario. Prediligo la scienza e la natura, l'arte e l'archeologia, mi piace fare trekking. Negli anni scorsi gli impegni familiari non mi hanno consentito di continuare a nuotare come ho fatto per vari anni e ho ricominciato solamente un po' dallo scorso anno. Essendo interessato dalla meccanica ed elettronica seguo gli sport motoristici ( in particolare il motomondiale ).
Mia figlia è estroversa, chiacchierona, le piace ballare e cantare, non il Trekking ( per pigrizia ) ma pattina volentieri. Non si vergogna, chiede informazioni a chiunque. A scuola studia inglese e spagnolo.
Abbiamo bisogno di supporto, in particolare nei mesi estivi, quando la scuola sarà finita ed Elettra sarà a casa, per evitarle di doversi alzare presto ogni giorno e seguirmi quando vado al lavoro ( non resta sola volentieri ). Servirà anche accudire al nostro cane e portarlo a passeggio e darle il pranzo. Non sono richiesti particolari lavori domestici, sarò grato se mi troverò un po’ alleggerito dagli attuali carichi e se potrò avere un minimo di tempo libero, magari per fare qualche passeggiata tutti insieme. Vorrei riprendere l’inglese non avendolo più utilizzato per lavoro dal 2000 ( se non in modo sporadico ) e questo gioverà anche a Elettra che lo sta studiando insieme allo spagnolo.

.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home French, English, Italian, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation TECNICO

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender 13 ANNI FEMMINA

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jun 2019

Latest Starting Date Jun 2019

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Australian, British, English, Irish, Scottish, Spanish, Welsh

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 23-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano [@ @@] I am a person who likes precision and order, unfortunately sometimes forcibly disordered due to chronic lack of time available. I am an only child, orphaned for many years and I have no direct relatives in the area. I am tenacious and used to making decisions independently, always consulting, respecting and taking into consideration the opinions of others when necessary. I prefer science and nature, art and archeology, I like trekking. In recent years family commitments have not allowed me to continue to swim as I have done for several years and I have only started a bit 'since last year. Being interested in mechanics and electronics I follow motor sports (especially the world championship).
My daughter is extroverted, talkative, she likes to dance and sing, not Trekking (out of laziness) but she skates willingly. He is not ashamed, he asks for information from anyone. At school he studies English and Spanish.
We need support, especially in the summer months, when the school will be over and Elettra will be at home, to avoid having to get up early every day and follow me when I go to work (she does not stay alone willingly). It will also serve to look after our dog and take him for a walk and give her lunch. No particular housework is required, I will be grateful if I find myself a bit lightened by the current loads and if I can have a minimum of free time, maybe to take a few walks together. I would like to resume the English not having used it more for work since 2000 (if not sporadically) and this will also benefit from Elettra who is studying it together with Spanish.

.
More ⇩

Italy

Become an Au Pair in Italy. Find out about the profile of the participants who can join the program, pocket money, holidays, working hours and a lot more.

Read More

Visa application

Does an Au Pair need a visa to come to Italy? Find out about different visa types, requirements and step by step process of application for non-EU citizens

Read More

Requirements for applicants

Find out the requirements of the Au Pair program in Italy and the application process for the participants interested in becoming an Au Pair in Italy

Read More
AuPair.com
Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA only: (800) 641-3527 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
FAQ » Contact us » Sitemap »
Company & Service
About AuPair.com » Legal Information » Privacy Policy » Terms and Conditions » Premium Membership »
Share with us your story! Take a part in our contest for Au Pairs or contest for Host Families, share with us your experience and win free Premium Membership or online language course!