Family ID: 1644278

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Camrose / Town | More ⇩

Name Lisa

State Alberta

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - May 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
216
Profile Visited by 216 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
84%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, we are located an hour away from the city of Edmonton, Alberta. There is a University in the city we live and lots of amenities near by. My husband and I both work Monday to Friday 8-4 and will be looking for childcare starting early in 2021. The community we live in offers a quaint lifestyle that has the perfect blend of amenities and small town feel. Downtown has coffee shops, theatres, markets and boutiques. With it being a university town their are lots of young adults around and a great place to meet new people. We are family oriented people and love to share meals and celebrate birthdays, holidays etc with our extended families. Our opportunity would offer you a welcoming place to connect with our family and enjoy time with the boys as well as offer you as much privacy and independence as you choose. You will love our boys, they are full of smiles and cuddles!
More ⇩

Job Description

Monday-Friday 8-4 full time childcare for 2 twin boys.

Some light house keeping duties would be expected (laundry, floors, kitchen, bathroom) on a regular basis.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Accountant / Radiographer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 male 1 year olds

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date May 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 650 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Private accommodation could be provided if preferred. We have a newly finished basement that offers a bathroom, workout room, living room and bedroom. Alternatively if you are interested in having your own space our family owns additional properties and could provide own house for privacy. This would be located 10 minutes out of town.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »