Family ID: 1420657

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Canberra / Big City | More ⇩

Name Kelly

State New South Wales

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
122
Profile Visited by 122 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello au pairs! Welcome to our family’s page......We are a friendly family of 5, from Canberra, Australia - our nation’s capital!

Our family is mum, dad, little boy aged 5, our youngest princess aged 10 months, and Bailey, our maltese shitzu.

We are a pretty laid back family, and we are looking for our next au pair to join our family. We welcome our au pairs with open arms, as we know how daunting it will be travelling to a new country and joining a brand new home. We like to provide a home away from home for our au pairs. It can be pretty overwhelming, and we like to make the process as easy as possible. 

Send us a message, we’d love to hear from you!
More ⇩

Job Description

We've hosted 5 au pairs prior to this, and we're now on our search for our 6th one to join our family in March 2020.

We live in Canberra, Australia. The nation's capital. Canberra is an iconic city, big enough to have lots of do, and also small enough to have a country town feel.

We live close to the local town centre where there are shops and cafes, and the local bus stops. Very convenient. We also live in close proximity to a beautiful lake, where you can ride bicycles, jog, go for evening walks or even do barbecues.... and plenty of safe playgrounds for the kids. Canberra also has nature parks, close to country towns, and also close enough to bigger cosmopolitan cities like Sydney and Melbourne. We are also only about 2 hours to the beaches and the snowfield mountains!

We're looking for someone who will enjoy being part of the family, shares a passion for children, and would be open to different cultures and explore living in a different country/city. Someone who will feel like they are a part of our family, but still will enjoy being independent and have time by themselves.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Goverment service

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 1 yr and 5 yrs

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Belgian, British, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, German, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Maltese, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Swedish, French

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level Vocational school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 850 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We offer our au pair a lovely, cosy private bedroom with double bed, unlimited wifi usage at home, and all meals at home (or whilst out with us) during their stay with here. In return, we also offer a weekly pocket money allowance. The working roster is very standard, without the need for much after hours work at all. Both my husband and I work for the Australian Government. Our au pair will have evenings and all weekends for herself, to explore the city, meet new people or simply relax at home if she wishes.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »