Family ID: 1675339

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Canberra / Suburb | More ⇩

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 10 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
86
Profile Visited by 86 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there,
We are a happy, loud, energetic family who live in Canberra Australia. (where Kangaroo's literally hope down the middle of the street)

We have hosted lots of Au pairs before and think we have a great arrangement set up. You will be able to explore our fabulous city (and the greater Australian county) while ensuring you have the peace of mind of a stable and loving family situation.

We ask our Aupair to do before and after school time and that leaves you plenty of time to seek alternative work (to build up more cash for those exciting trips to Cairns / Uluru / Melbourne / The Snowy's and of COURSE the BEACH). We are very flexible in ensuring you have extra time off to explore and offer a generous financial package !!!

Our kids are old pro's at this but they form such great bonds with their big sisters that it's always sad to see them leave ... but exciting to meet our new international friend.

Were looking forward to hearing from YOU.
More ⇩

Job Description

Simon and Amanda leave for work between 7 and 7.30 and our fabulous Aupair's get our kids to school. They all have their own routine and you literally just need to keep them on track and make their lunches. They'll get up, make their own breakfast, practice their piano, Brianna walks the dog, and they get themselves ready for school. You then have time off between 9 - 3.
After 3 its a routine of after school activities which are mostly centred around sports and music. You will need a driving licence but most of the activities are close by. We usually ask our Aupairs to be available until about 7.30pm (Mon-Thurs) but as soon as Mum and Dad are home you can usually chill out and we are more than happy to negotiate if you want to plan other activities during the week its just about ensuring we communicate well.
Friday your times' your own as soon as we get home (usually before 5) and if you want a long weekend or extra time off to explore further afeild just let us know.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Government employee / Government employee

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 7,10,11

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Australian, New Zealander

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 1000 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Maybe

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in Canberra Australia, the native bush Capital. Canberra is a fantastic city with lots of festivals, activities, national monuments and buildings. There's always something to get involved with on the weekends.

The Au Pair networks here are fantastic and because its not a massive city its easy to get around. Canberra is designed around Native bush areas with lots of open walking and riding paths. We can guarantee you will see a range of native wildlife on your very first day with us. We are 3 hours from Sydney, the surf coast and the snow (season dependant) so easy to explore further afield without breaking the bank.

You will have your own large room with queen bed and ensuite. We have a large house with seperate entertainment areas for you to relax in and you are welcome to bring friends over to chill at home and in our huge yard and Pool. Our home sits back against the beautiful Mount Taylor with heaps of walking paths, wildlife and views. It's not uncommon to see the Kangaroos actually eating the grass on our neighbours lawn.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »