Family ID: 2530672

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Canberra / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Corrine

State Australian Capital Territory

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 4-18 Months

Last action: 18 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
15
Profile added to the favorite list of 15 candidates in the last 3 weeks
271
Profile Visited by 271 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
40%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello lovely au pairs!
My name is Corrine, and my family and I would love to welcome an au pair into the family this year.
My husband Ryan and I have two children, Oliver (4yo boy) and Darcy (2yo girl). Oliver is a confident chatterbox who loves anything with wheels (tractors, cars, motorbikes). Darcy is sweet and cheeky, loves animals and looks up to her big brother.
We live in Canberra, Australia, a small city with lots of outdoor activities, museums, cafes and family venues.
Our lives are very busy with full time work and two kids, so we’d love to hear from you!
Cheers,
Corrine
More ⇩

Job Description

We are seeking to get help with:
-caring for the children 2 days (all day)
- assisting with pick ups and drop offs on the other days when the kids go to school
- work one night a week
- one weekend day (although happy to discuss)
- light housework (we have a cleaner so mostly tidying after the kids)
- dinner preparation during the week
Happy to negotiate to suit the right person!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Consultant / Military

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1000 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Accommodation

The available bedroom has a queen sized bed and a built in robe. There isn’t an ensuite, so you would use the main bathroom.
We have two cars that we will share among the three adults (there is a lot of good other transport options though).
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »