Family ID: 3158950

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Canberra / Suburb | More ⇩

Job Start: May 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 4 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
41
Profile Visited by 41 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
86%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

My name is Sarra, my husband is Daniel and our daughter is Gia. She is almost 15 months old - born February 2023. I am from England and met my husband whilst on a working holiday visa (during the year 2020). We moved to Canberra, Australia. We currently have had a live in nanny since Gia was born, however sadly she is moving back home and so we have a space to fill. My husband is working in a new business, and I work 4 nights a week - Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights. Gia attends daycare 2 days a week usually, in Thursday and Fridays at the childcare center our previous nanny works at however we will be changing childcare centers when she leaves us to one closer. I will still want her to attend one day a week on either Thursday or Friday. The days during
the week we will need you to help with childcare will be shared with myself and my husband. We will give you food and a private bedroom (and a modern bathroom with bath and shower to be shared with Gia ).

We gave 3 bathrooms and 4 toilets in the house. We will also give you an allowance each week for helping out and you will have some free time to get a part time job or study if you wish - depending on the schedules.

We will ask you to help with some cleaning, putting clothes away, basic tidying, but mainly attending to his to make sure she gets plenty of imaginative play, experiences, learning etc. I will give you some allowance also to take her on experiences- to the zoo or the museum etc.
You will also be asked to help with the cooking - we will all take it in turns to do cooking for the family. You will of course be welcome to eat with us or if you prefer to eat separately that is also ok. We are a very relaxed family and love our daughter very much. We have one friend who is currently renting a room downstairs from us whilst she is looking for a long term place to live. She may or may not be with us when the au pair starts.
More ⇩

Job Description

Talking, reading and singing to Gia - she is in very critical developmental stages.

Creative play

Learning through play

Imaginative play

Outings - zoo, lake, walks, the park, play dates etc

Cooking, creative cooking , or following recipies

Art and crafts

Basic cleaning and tidying and basic house work.( Extra housework - deep cleans can be paid on top )

Cooking for the family - shared with all the family
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entertainment self emploted / Business owner

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 650 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Share

Required Age 21-40

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own bathroom (only shared with Gia when she takes a bath )

Private modern bedroom

Modern house - full security in a very beautiful new area. 4 bedrooms, 3 living areas, garden, bbq area.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »