Family ID: 977682

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: canberra / Suburb | More ⇩

Name michael

State New South Wales

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 3 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
67
Profile Visited by 67 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
39%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

***WE REQUIRE AN AU PAIR TO START MARCH/APRIL 2020*** The Au Pair will be responsible for looking after Sofia and Alexia for approximately 35 hours per week while I work Monday to Thursday. (Sometimes some weekend work will be required but you will have prior notice.)

Responsibilities will include caring for the girls from morning (wake-up) to dinner time including all meal preparation, getting them dressed, toilet training, baths etc. taking them to the park and outdoor activities.

Organising and following a routine which includes educational activities, developing their imagination through role play and games, creativity through arts and crafts, sports and dancing.

The Au Pair will need to be fully domesticated in that they need to know how to cook and clean. Cooking dinner 3 times a week will be required.

You will need to have an Australian Working Holiday Visa and be available to arrive March/April 2019 for a 1 week hand over with the current Au Pair.

Preferences will be given to 6-12 months stay commitments.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English, Greek, Polish

Religion Other

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation public servants

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender two girls 4 and 5

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Belgian, Cypriots, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Italian, Korean, Polish, Spanish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 999 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will be provided a room for yourself with a queen size bed, a writing desk, a hanging wardrobe, and small TV. We have nearby facilities, such as walking tracks swimming pool, fitness centres, churches, supermarkets, shopping centres, playgrounds, medical centres, library and transport. The house is located in the suburb known as Harrison. Canberra CBD is 11km from Harrison and is easily accessible by bus which can be taken a two minute walk away.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »