Family ID: 2106999

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: St. Louis / Big City | More ⇩

Name Laura

State Missouri

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
156
Profile Visited by 156 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!!! My name is Laura and I’m a super fun mom and I love my son soooooo much!

A bit about me, I lived in China for 10 years and I’m looking for a lovely person to speak at Mandarin or Spanish with my son and learn different cultures. I am originally from the United States and I live in a very cool apartment industrial apartment in downtown St. Louis with my son. I absolutely love it here! There are multiple libraries, theaters, sports arenas, parks, and restaurants all within minutes walk.

I would love to show you around and help you get accustomed. There is also a large international community here. You can think of me as your big sister! I know what it’s like to live in a foreign country.
More ⇩

Job Description

Five days a week and two days off, 40 hours a week. Speak only your foreign language with my child and play with him.

I also would like someone to help clean the apartment twice a week. The apartment is very minimal and easy to clean.

Some rare evenings, I’ll go out and you’ll be home when my son sleeps.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Consultant

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Chinese

Language Skills
 Chinese, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 Spanish, Minimum Native Language

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-23

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

My family consists of my son Luca and me. He is 13 months and he is such a happy, positive and calm baby. He enjoys laughing and playing. I feel very lucky to have such a wonderful Angel. We enjoy traveling, going to the parks, and doing things in the city.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom. You also have access to the community room, patio and a small gym. There is wifi and you have access to a kitchen and the living room. My home is your home.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »