Family ID: 2341704

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Cancun / Big City | More ⇩

Name Andrea

State Quintana Roo

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Nov 2022 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 28 Jan 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 19 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there! We are a small family living in Cancún, Mexico.
We are located in the city however pretty close to the beach.
We have a baby born in june 2022 and sometimes my husband's son is with us, he is 9 years old. We also have 2 friendly cats at home.
We consider ourselves a fun family and we are interested in our kids being able to learn and practice languages.
We are really looking forward to find the perfect match to join our little family!
More ⇩

Job Description

Basically the job is helping me care for our baby while I do my activities in the morning and while I cook and if my husband and I go out for dinner as well.
On mondays and wednesdays usually my husbands son comes to visit so you would help us picking him up from his mom's house and maybe fixing him a light dinner like a sandwich or something. Also he stays over one or 2 weekends a month in which basically it would be up to you to pick him up on friday or saturday and take him back on sunday and while he is here helping me care for him if his dad is working.

From there, a few times a year we spend from a week to a month in the resort where my husband works and while we are there the job would be helping me care for and entertain both boys at the beach, pool or leisure areas.

The schedule is very very flexible. It could be 2 hours in the morning and 4 in the evening or sometimes even just 3 hrs in the morning and thats it.

We have a cleaning lady at home as well as a gardener so the big house chores are taken care of, I love to cook so that is not expected from you either. Just taking care of your own space and seeing that the baby's room is tidy and his baby bottles and clothes are clean is more than enough.

Finally if you were to stay with us for a longer term it would be very helful for you to help me manage the house staff, basically just seeing that they show up and do their job.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Mexican

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Sales / Housewife

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Month male
10 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2022

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indian, Irish, Italian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Roman, Romanian, Russian, Scottish, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Swedish, Swiss, Turkish, Ukrainian

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes, we are willing to pay the travel costs.

Required Age 19-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

I am a stay at home mom and my husband works in tourism in a very large hotel which we visit very very often, we also travel abroad as a family at least once a year so if you have a US visa or a nationality which can go there it would be great as it is very likely we would invite you to come with us.

We have a baby born in june 2022 and my husband has a 9 year old son who sometimes comes to visit and stas for a weekend from time to time.

We love travelling, eating out, going to the beach and relaxing. We are somewhat outdoorsy but more like lounging at the beach rather than hiking in the jungle!
We love sports, tennis and futbol and our older boy loves to ride a bike.

We go to the beach as often as possible so it would be very helpful if you can swim.

We are not party people and we prefer the person staying with us not to be either.

We are also very concerned about safety so we live in a gated comunity with securty guards within a residential area of the city, in this area there are cafes, reataurants, bars, spas, cinemas, supermarkets, excercise classes and all kinds of things to do within 10 minutes from our house.
More ⇩


We currently live in a 3 floors 4 bedroom home in a gated comunity in a residential area of the city.
Aupair would have her own bedroom and a bathroom which is not attached to the room however it is very rarely used by anyone else.
We have wifi at home, a small pool and we live in a residential area with a park, jogging circuit and a gym.
We live in an area of the city in which you have tons of restaurants close by as well as cinemas and spas and all kinds of activities.

We are currently building a new home and we are expecting to move there in 8 months to a year, in this new home aupair room would be larger with a bathroom attached and also in a more private area of the house. This is also in a gated comunity with a gym, tennis courts, pools and lakes. This house is further from the city but a lot closer to the beach.
More ⇩