Family ID: 2442892

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Cancun / Town | More ⇩

Name Alfonso

State Quintana Roo

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 2-12 Months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
78
Profile Visited by 78 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

During the pandemic we relocated from the United States to Cancun, Mexico and we are enjoying Mexico very much. We have two fully bilingual (Spanish-English) boys that are 7 and 8 year-old and we would like to get your assistance to practice English language, help with school homework, and play outdoors.

We are located in Cancun residential neighborhood, 5 minutes drive to the beach and city center. Mall with movie theather and restaurants is a 10 minute walk.

You will be considered another member of our family!
More ⇩

Job Description

Require that you speak English most of the time to the kids to sharpen kids' verbal and written skills and mainly assist parents coordinate after school activities and over the weekend. Due to the local activities, we require you to swim and play outdoor with the kids. Driving license and riding bicycle not critical, but recommended.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Economist / Housewife

People living in the house Four, two parents with two children

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male
7 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 450 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Canadian, English, Australian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 English, Minimum Mastery (C2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-32

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a very international family since my kids hold 3 nationalities and have friends around the world. We are down to earth family that enjoys eating at home, inviting friends over and like to take day trips to Isla Mujeres, water parks, beach and other beautiful places that the Maya Riviera offers. We work hard during the week and always busy with kids activities.

- Wife is native from Spain and enjoys working on home renovation projects and cooking.
- Husband is native from Mexico City and has lived abroad for the last 30 years.
- 8 year old has high energy, enjoys learning math, playing soccer, as well as catching crabs and fish at the beach.
- 7 year old loves golf, swimming and building puzzles.
- We have a Chihuahua dog that is part of the family.
More ⇩

Accommodation

We like in a small apartment complex with 4 bedrooms, gym, pool, etc. You will have a room with AC and your private bathroom. Home has high speed wifi.