Family ID: 3159699

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Candelaria / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Marie

State Santa Cruz de Tenerife

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2024 - Feb 2025

Time of stay: 1-2 Months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Added as favorite 3 time in the last 3 weeks
50
Profile Visited by 50 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!
We are a family of five, living on the island of Tenerife. Our eldest son is studying abroad, so we have a spare room for the aupair. Our children are twins (boy and girl). We speak two languages at home, Flemish (Dutch) and Spanish, but the children also speak German and are learning a bit of English.
We live in a house on the countryside, but only a couple of minutes of Candelaria, a nice village on the coast. There is a language school there, as well as in Santa Cruz, the capital of Tenerife, which is 25 minutes away by bus. To get to the bus stop you would have to walk or maybe rent some kind of scooter (it's not far, but we live on a hill).
We live on a very peaceful and quiet street, with view to the mountain and sea. It's perfect for people who enjoy nature but also like to go explore the island.
More ⇩

Job Description

The aupair would have the morning's completely free, as the children go with the mother to the same school. Depending on the day, they are home at 13.40 or 16.00.
In the afternoon, we would very much appreciate it, if the aupair could help out getting the children to their activities (dance, soccer) with our car and/or staying with the other child at home just to play or babysit. Maybe for Saturday morning as well. The rest would be free.
Very occasionally it would be marvellous if we as parents could go out do dinner once in a while (not often) and the aupair could babysit.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Belgian

Languages spoken at home Flemish, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Nurse

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male
8 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 320 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-2 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2024

Latest Starting Date Feb 2025

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 French, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The aupair would have a room with WiFi and a bathroom almost entirely for herself (we sleep and have a bathroom upstairs, and the aupair has a room downstairs, next to a bathroom).
The house has a garden and a swimming pool.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »