Family ID: 1752815

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Canterbury / Big City | More ⇩

Name Caroline

State Kent

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
41
Profile added to the favorite list of 41 candidates in the last 3 weeks
373
Profile Visited by 373 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
87%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello Future Au Pair!

You could be living with us in a five-bedroom house in Canterbury. Your new house is situated within easy reach of the City Centre of Canterbury yet backs on to woodland and is adjacent to the University of Kent which has an excellent Arts Centre (Gulbenkian and recently opened Colyer Ferguson concert hall) and sports facilities. Nearby St Dunstan’s offers a variety of local shops, Sainsbury's, restaurants, cafes and public houses.

The City Centre is just over 1.5 miles away, with its excellent range of shops including a modern shopping centre and boutique shops, together with a variety of international restaurants and the new Marlowe Theatre.

Sporting and recreational opportunities in the area include the Canterbury Park Run and the historic Crab and Winkle Way (walking/cycling path between Canterbury and Whitstable) both accessed easily from the House, golf at Scotland Hills, county cricket at St Lawrence, hockey, cricket, tennis and croquet at the renowned Polo Farm Sports Centre on the Littlebourne Road (all in Canterbury), sailing on the coast at Whitstable and various walks in and around the local area.

Canterbury provides two mainline railway stations, with the High-Speed Rail service from Canterbury West (London St Pancras 56 mins). The property is also well placed for access to the A2/M2 providing straightforward road journeys to London or to the Channel Port of Dover and the Channel Tunnel Terminal at Cheriton, near Folkestone. Ashford International is also within easy reach, which provides rail links to both London (St Pancras 36 mins) and the continent (Paris 1hr 52 mins, Brussels 1hr 39 mins).
More ⇩

Job Description

We need your help with:

7:30 - 8:30am - getting Ollie and Jack up, dressed, fed and to nursery / school.

3:30/4pm - 7:30pm - picking Ollie and Jack up from school and nursery, taking them home, playing with them, feeding them and putting them in the bath. Then helping Paul put them to bed as Caroline may not be home until 7:30pm or later.

We plan to buy a small car you can drive the boys to and from nursery / school.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Scientist

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Ollie - male - 4yrs
Jack - male - 2yrs

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 370 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your room is on the first floor with a large window (>2m wide) overlooking the back garden, with storage space provided for clothes in a three door cupboard with integrated shelving. There is space for a desk / dressing table if required. There is a king size bed and bed side tables with lamps. We have unlimited wifi in the house. You will share the large bathroom with Cristhian. Ollie and Jack only use it for their bath.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »