Family ID: 2511879

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: CANTU / Suburb | More ⇩

Name LUCA

State Lombardy

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Sep 2023 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 1-24 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
117
Profile Visited by 117 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
77%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
We are a family of 4, 2 adults and two very lively girls aged 9 and 7. It would be our first experience in this regard, we had already evaluated the matter in the past but we did not have the possibility and the space to host another person in the house.
We live in a terraced house with a garden (currently under construction, but it will be ready in May 2023, and we have been looking for an au pair since around September).
We live in the suburban area of Cantu' (town of 40,000 inhabitants in the province of Como Italy), but the center is easily reachable on foot. In a quiet area, but in a few steps you can reach public transport that allows you to quickly reach Como or Milan.
The girls attend school in Cucciago about 4km from home.

We are looking for a little help for the management of the daughters and for small housework, working both my wife and I all day.
I can offer a single room, and pocket money in proportion to the agreed commitment.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
I'm looking for someone to help me manage my daughters (I'm still at school full time from 8am to 4pm, Monday to Friday), and homework help.
A good knowledge of English (even native speakers) would be appreciated, to "force" them to learn having in contact with a person who speaks it fluently.
A little help even in small household chores would of course be appreciated.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Office clerk / Office clerk

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year female
7 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2023

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Belarusian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Czech, Cypriots, Korean, Croatian, Danish, Estonian, Finnish, French, Welsh, Japanese, Greek, Greenlander, English, Irish, Icelandic, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Moldovan, New Zealander, Norwegian, Dutch, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Scottish, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, South-African, Swedish, Swiss, German, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Yugoslavian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)
- and -
 Italian, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? da valutare

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Italiano We are 2 adults and two girls aged 9 and 7.
The girls are very active, they can swim, ski and go to artistic gymnastics.
We adults have no particular passions.
Weekend outings are always with the family, during the week given working hours and getting up early it is difficult to go out, except for a stroll in the summer months after dinner.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
I offer a single room of about 12 m2, Wifi connection. PC not for exclusive use. There are 3 bathrooms in the house, I can't guarantee a dedicated one but I think that with 5 people in the house they can be manageable.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »