Family ID: 1817580

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Cap Ferret / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Christopher

State Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Aug 2022

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
52
Profile Visited by 52 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
9%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

We are Marguerite, Christopher, Marlow and Bambi. We live in a wooden cabin in Cap Ferret in the south west of France just a few meters from the bassin d'Arcachon in a little fishing village. The views from our cabin are incredible.
It is 2 minutes by car to the nearest supermarket, bakery and other shops. Otherwise in 10 minutes or so you can make the journey by bicycle.
More ⇩

Job Description

Marlow starts school and attends 4 days a week from 08:30 until 16:30. Bambi will be attending Creche on the same days for the same hours. It will be your job to drive them there and pick them up as Marguerite does not have a driver's license. It is essential you have a driver's license. After creche you will be expected to do some activities with Marlow, prepare dinner and do bath time. You will have him for full days at the weekend when Christopher is away with his band.
We are hands on parents and don’t have traditional jobs where we work 9-5. That means we are often present and strike up a balanced way of caring for our children with the au pair.

Marlow generally wakes up at 8 has lunch at 12, quiet time after lunch, an afternoon activity and snack, has bath at 18h30, dinner at 19h00 and goes to bed at 20:00.

Marlow speaks English and French, so we expect the au pair to be able to speak at least one of these languages.

We have a bicycle to take Marlow for rides on the beach and there will be a car that you can use.

We are looking for someone from January for at least 6 months and up to a year.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Artist / Musician

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Aug 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills Good

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-32

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Marguerite is from here in Cap Ferret. She is an artist and has her own clothes brand. She is a lively and original character who spends the days working from home, painting, surfing and looking after our children. Christopher is from Northern Ireland and loves to cook, be in nature and look after the family. He is a musician and will be gone for some weeks at a time touring with his band. Marlow is an energetic, curious, sociable and sensitive 3 year old. He spends his days playing outside, looking at books and playing games. Bambi is a very sweet and gentle 1 year old girl. For the time being she eats and sleeps well and cries very little. She’s very gentle and easy to look after. We don't have any screens in the house and we place a lot of importance on creative interactions. We are looking for someone dynamic, energetic and caring, with a creative mind to keep Marlow stimulated and secure and who can lend a hand with Bambi when needed. You will be playing an active role in our childrens’ lives and therefore contributing directly to their day to day development.
More ⇩

Accommodation

You will have a private room with double bed and a bathroom with toilet and shower.

We live in different places from September to June and June to September.

There are photos of both locations, both are beautiful and 20 minutes away from one another
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »