Family ID: 1267055

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: CAPANNORI / Countryside

Last name Claudia

State Tuscany

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2019 - Mar 2019

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 12 Mar 2019

0 1 50%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair
We would love you to become a part of our family, we have had already 3 au pairs and they and us have had a great time. So here is a brief description of us.
In our family there are me, Claudia, I am 45, I teach English to Italian students attending a high school in Lucca, I also teach Italian to my foreign students and I love it! My husband Stefano works as a gardener, a tourist guide and he takes care of the little farm we have in Camigliano. Our daughters Annabel and Francesca are adorable! Annabel is 6 and a half, she is very sociable; Francesca is going to be 5 on December 5th, she is very nice and talkative. They both speak English and love it!
Nonno Pino is my father and lives with us, taking care of the girls when I'm at work and they are not at school. He cooks very well, he is the one in charge of the food at home. There is Isa our dog, too! She is a young, but big Bernes shepherd dog. She is very sweet and loves cuddles, and she is very protective of the girls.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would love to have an au pair girl with us because we would love to have a mother tongue English speaker to live with us, so that we would speak English all the time, at home, by the way, my husband is half Scottish he is the mother tongue person of the family! Nonno Pino does not speak English, but he will cope with that. The girls attended a bilingual school in Lucca that closed in June 2017. Now that they are at an Italian school I have to take care of the school activities, such as teaching Annabel the phonics, the spelling, reading and counting in English, and I would need some help with that. We have a person taking care of house cleaning, twice a week but, of course, all of us cooperate to keep the house clean and tidy. I will need the au pair to help my dad to get the Francesca dressed in the morning before she goes to school as I take Annabel to school and we leave home when Francesca is still asleep. We also need some help to help when Francesca comes back from school earlier, to do some activities, after lunch. Also, Nonno Pino might need help to take the girls to Lucca for their afternoon activities when they have them. I was thinking to organize some afternoon activities, such as games in English with the girls and their friends, to allow the au pair to earn some extra money. We can teach some Italian to the au pair girl and show her Lucca and its surroundings. Nonno Pino can teach to cook some Italian dishes to her too. I can have the au pair girl to meet my students to make friends with them, they are so nice!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation English Teacher,

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Our daughters Annabel age 7 and Francesca age 5

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2019

Latest Starting Date Mar 2019

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Channel Islander, English, Irish, New Zealander, Polynesian, Scottish, South-African, Welsh

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level University

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 19-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a countryside house, in Camigliano, 20 minutes far from Lucca, by car. Our house is surrounded by olive trees, from which we get the olives to make our olive oil. We have a horse and a pony, we have peacocks, 3 hens, a rooster, and a rabbit. I work in Lucca so I go there every day. We also live near Pescia and Pinocchio's park. In Pescia it is possible to take the train and reach Florence in 40 minutes. Francesca attends the kindergarten in Camigliano, 5 minutes from where we live, where she stays until 3.15/30 pm. Annabel attends her first year of primary school 15 minutes from where we live, on the way to Lucca. They attend ballet classes two afternoons every week. They go to the music school too, from November to June on Monday afternoon.
More ⇩

Italy

Become an Au Pair in Italy. Find out about the profile of the participants who can join the program, pocket money, holidays, working hours and a lot more.

Read More

Au Pair in Italy: visa information

Does an Au Pair need a visa to come to Italy? Find out about different visa types, requirements and step by step process of application for non-EU citizens

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in Italy

Find out the requirements of the Au Pair program in Italy and the application process for the participants interested in becoming an Au Pair in Italy

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us