Family ID: 2098193

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Capbreton / Village | More ⇩

Name Dune

State Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Nov 2023

Time of stay: 5-6 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 80 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi !

We are looking for an au pair to join our family from June 2023, for a period of 5,5 months. Our little 1 year old girl is very curious, endearing, and has a lot of energy!

The father will be away from monday to friday, so we are looking for someone who can pick up our daughter from the nanny in the evening, take care of dinner and bedtime, and also help out some afternoons.

We live in a house next to the ocean, in the south west of France (a place we call our "French California"). Our little town is well known to surfers for its large sandy beaches and beautiful waves.

It is a very popular area during the holidays. It can seem very quiet until June, but very lively and multicultural from June to September.

The centre of Capbreton can be reached on foot, by bike or by car. Spain is 45 minutes away by car, Biarritz 25 minutes and Bordeaux 1h45. We also have a chalet in Spain 3 hours away, where we go regularly.

We also have a cat and a dog, an Australian shepherd who would be delighted to be taken for some walks during the day.
We love outdoor activities, and the area we live in is great for it, you can easily surf, run, do yoga, cycle, horse ride, ... .

We would be delighted to welcome you as part of the family to discover the South West of France! We want you to have a great time in France. We have already had an au pair and it was a great experience.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who likes to spend time with a little girl.
Someone who is autonomous, serious and responsible.

Preferably someone who likes sports and outdoor activities, organised and neat.
Knowing how to prepare simple and balanced lunches for our little girl is an advantage, as is being comfortable driving. Knowledge of first aid is also appreciated.

You will have to pick up our daughter from the nanny's in the evening, take care of the meal and bedtime, and also help out in the afternoons. So mostly afternoon/evening hours, about 25/30 hours per week, with days or weeks off to travel, to be planed together
Some stays in our chalet in Spain also, and surfboards, bikes, and a car at your disposal.

We have an independent studio attached to the house with its own facilities. But of course you will have access to the whole house (and a pool and a car).

We are open to discuss and find the most suitable format to make your stay in France the best possible experience for you.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director company / Freelancer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 5-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Nov 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, British, English, Spanish, Irish, Luxembourgian, Portuguese, Swiss, Swedish

Language Skills Good

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 21-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


You will have access to:
Private room, bathroom and toilets.
Wifi, swimming pool, sports gear, and a car when available.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »