Family ID: 3108080

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Capella / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Fiona

State Queensland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2024 - May 2024

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 25 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Added as favorite 3 time in the last 3 weeks
31
Profile Visited by 31 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
6%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are looking for our next Au pair to join our family in rural Queensland. A driver’s license is essential because we live in a small farm 5km from town. There is no public transport in our country town, but our major centre (which is 50km from our home) has bus, train & airplane transport.
More ⇩

Job Description

A driver’s licence is a must! We need our au pair to drive our 5 & 6 year old children to & from school & football practice & games. If our aupair feels confident, we would greatly appreciate assistance with the children’s homework. There may also be sometimes when we need our Aupair to pick our youngest child from her daycare centre (which is 50km from our home). We have a small automatic car for our Au pair to use.

I will cook meals for everyone, but if you love to cook I am very happy for you to do any cooking you would like ?
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Nurse / Mechanic

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
5 Year female
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2024

Latest Starting Date May 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a separate caravan for our Aupair to stay in. The caravan has a double bed, a shower, toilet, sink, fridge, microwave, basic cook top, wifi, reverse cycle split system air conditioning, dining table & chairs, as well as it’s own little covered courtyard with outdoor seating.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »