Hire Au Pair / Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register
Indian Nationality
Host Family in USA

Work abroad as an Au Pair and Nanny in Capitola , California USA for 10-12 months in Himanshu 's family

Family ID: 685007

children: 1 children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Capitola / Suburb

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2017 - May 2017

Time of stay: 10-12 months


Last action: 09 Jul 2017

0 2 2%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair

Welcome to family. We are a physician couple living in Santa Cruz County, California. Santa Cruz is a beautiful beach town 1 hour from San Francisco Airport and 30 minutes from Silicon Valley. Santa Cruz has mountains on one side and beautiful northern California beaches on the other side. Santa Cruz is famous for surfing and has plenty of other outdoor activities available, like hiking, camping etc. There are many excellent restaurants in the town and it is home to University of California, Santa Cruz Campus. Great city of San Francisco is 90 minute drive away.

We are a family of 3. Both myself (Upasna) and my husband (Himanshu) are doctors. We work at Dominican Hospital, Santa Cruz, which is about 10 minutes from Capitola, where we live. We have a 21 month (in February 2017) old boy, Rohan, and are looking for somebody to take care of Rohan while we are at work. Rohan is a happy, healthy, playful child who loves cars and going to the beach, likes to be hugged and enjoys singing and dancing. He is low maintenance and cries only when hungry, sleepy or when he needs a diaper change. From December 2016 Rohan will be attending Montessori (daycare) every Monday to Thursday from 8 am to 12 noon. I will be dropping and picking up Rohan from Montessori.

Being doctors mean that our schedules can be unpredictable and I’m on call sometimes, which may require me to go to the hospital at odd hours. The good thing is that both of us get our schedules at least 1 month in advance which will also help you to know in advance what days you are working and what days you can be off. Typically you should be able to get at least 5 days off in a month. Our work week is like this - I usually leave for work at 7 am and am usually back by 5 pm but sometimes I’m on call which means occasionally I’m working late or nights. I also work on average 1 weekend a month. My husband usually is at home at the times when I’m working late or weekends. My husband leaves at 8 am. He is usually back at 5 pm except for 3-4 times a month when he works till 7 pm. I try to be home during the times he is working late. My husband might occasionally work 1-2 nights a month. I’m typically off 3 weekends a month and my husband usually gets 8 to 10 days off in a month. This will guarantee that you get at least 5 days off in a month.

We are committed to honoring the Aupair program requirements requiring you not to work more than 45 hours in a week and get at least 1 day off in a week and a weekend off in a month. We promise you that your monthly work hours and days off will fall under these requirements and we are willing to compensate you for any extra hours worked.

Our ideal Au Pair is somebody who is experienced in taking care of a toddler and somebody who will love and care for our child as their own; and is flexible with our schedule. From our recent experience we know that taking care of a toddler can be tiring and we are always there to help. We hope that you will have a wonderful experience being a part of our family during your stay in USA.

Upasna .
More ⇩

Job Description

We are a family of two full time physicians looking for somebody to take care of our 21 month (in Feb 2017) baby boy. Please see the welcome letter above for details.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Nationality Indian

Languages spoken at home English, Hindi

Religion Hindu

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Physician

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender Dad 40; Mom 35; Baby 21 months (in Feb 2017)

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Earliest Starting Date 2017-04-01

Latest Starting Date 2017-05-28

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 999 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Au Pair or Live in nanny preferred. Separate bedroom provided.

USA

Many Au Pairs choose the USA to experience the American way of life. Find out about a fast, safe and legal J-1 Visa program and the requirements in the USA.

More about USA

J1 Visa application

Find out the requirements for the J-1 visa for the Au Pairs going to the USA. The information about the process and the documents needed for the application

More about J1 Visa application

Au Pair requirements

Read about the Au pair requirements in the USA: profile, language requirements, skills and step by step guide for starting your experience in America.

More about Au Pair requirements