Family ID: 2607415

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Cappeln / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Sarah

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2024 - Mar 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 216 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear future au pair,

we are a young family from northern Germany. My husband Georg (32) and I Sarah (30) have three small children: Rosa (4), Lotte (2) and Kurt (2 months old). Rosa is already going to kindergarten and Lotte attends a day-care center in the mornings (but will also be going to kindergarten from August). Kurt was born in January and is our first boy in the group.
We currently live in a semi-detached house, but are currently building our new house on my husband's farm and are moving in the middle of this year. There we have a very nice accommodation directly connected to our house, where you could be at home.

My husband is self-employed and takes care of the management of real estate and other investments in our joint company. I am also self-employed and have an advertising agency ( Our place of work is only 5 minutes away from our current and our new home.

Because we are self-employed, Georg and I are very flexible when it comes to working hours. Georg works all day and I only in the morning. Due to my independence and the appointments that go with it, as well as the hobbies of our children (ballet, music lessons, gymnastics...), we always have a lot to do and travel a lot.

In summer we like to spend the weekends on Norderney (a small island on the North Sea) because we have a holiday home there and my parents are often there too.

We would be happy if our children could learn a lot about your culture and language.
I myself speak fluent German, English and French, and also have a basic knowledge of Spanish, as I was very involved in exchanges and traveled a lot during my studies. I liked these experiences so much that I would like to introduce our children to these beautiful experiences as early as possible.

We live in a rural area with many family members (grandparents, cousins, uncles and aunts...) in the area, animals on the farm and lots of space to unfold. The nearest larger town is 10 minutes away by car. The next really big cities are Oldenburg (20min), Bremen (approx. 45min) and Hamburg (approx. 90min) away. If you would like to explore these or other cities in your free time, our car is at your disposal for this and otherwise.

We would be very happy if you become a part of our family!

Best regards,

The family
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We wish that you already have experience with small children and that you can handle them safely, since the three of them are still very small.

Your tasks include taking Rosa and Lotte to the bus stop by bike or on foot (about 300m away) and then driving our youngest Kurt to the daycare center by car.

Another task is to take our family dog Heidi (Labrador) for a walk and to feed him and our cat in the morning and in the evening and to brush them once a day (20 minutes effort).

The main task for you then is to play with the children in the afternoon, spend time and accompany them on their hobbies when they overlap.

Of course, the day can vary and one or the other task can be pending, but the things mentioned should be as described above in everyday life.

Our expectations of you are good and safe dealings with the children and always being open and honest and communicating with us if you have questions, concerns or other things.

We would be happy if you communicate with the children in your mother tongue, as they are still very small and can certainly learn a lot.

When time is short
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Self employed

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Month male
2 Year female
4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 450 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2024

Latest Starting Date Mar 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Native Language
- Select -
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 24-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch Rosa is four years old and a very bright girl. Rosa is very kind, also very sensitive and curious. She loves to play with her friends and is a girl through and through. Her favorite color is purple, she loves unicorns and princesses and wants to be "mom" when she grows up. Her hobbies are ballet, horseback riding, singing and gymnastics.

Lotte is two years old and a little comedian. She is almost always in a good mood and makes you laugh every day with her style. Unlike Rosa, she likes dinosaurs and excavators, but also loves to play with her dolls. Lotte currently goes to children's gymnastics once a week and wants to be there anytime and anywhere. She is a very happy and confident girl.

Kurt was born in January and is a calm, even-tempered child. We are curious how he will be when he is as old as the girls.

Georg loves to do sports and travel several times a week.
My hobbies are currently mainly the children, but I loveit to be mom.

Georg and I are both family people, we like to travel and we like to cook together. We love family life together and also our jobs and would be very happy to shape everyday life and this family life with our future au pair in order to give our children the best possible everyday life.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
Our au pair has their own part of the house with a bathroom, bedroom, living room, a small kitchen and their own separate entrance.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »