Family ID: 1272890

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Cardiff / Big City | More ⇩

Name Ashok

State South Glamorgan

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2019 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 1 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
149
Profile Visited by 149 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
84%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We're looking for an Au Pair to look after our two and a half year old daughter, to start in Jan 2020. We live in Cardiff which is a vibrant city with shopping malls, universities, colleges, cinema, theatre, gym, swimming pools, beaches and so on. Cardiff is very well connected by all modes of transport and London is just under 2 hours away by road or rail. If you're after an exciting experience of becoming more independent, develop your language skills whilst getting to know people from different cultural backgrounds or just a change of scene, this may be a perfect opportunity.

We can support you, as one of our own family members, in helping you to achieve your aspirations and hopefully make your stay with us enjoyable. Please feel free to ask us any questions you may have and we'll be happy to answer them promptly.
More ⇩

Job Description

We believe that Au Pair position should not be a job for anyone but rather an enjoyable and memorable experience. As a family, we are very easy going and strong believers of transparency and open communication, and we expect nothing less from you. We would like you to communicate with us just like you would with your own family, even if it means you're unhappy with something. We do not want to impose a lot of expectations on an Au Pair and will welcome you with an open-mind but when its required, we won't hesitate to bring up any issues with you to resolve them quickly.

You will be provided with a furnished bedroom. We also have an office room with access to computer and a fast fibre broadband throughout. There is also a bike you could use. We both drive and have separate cars, and will be able to take you around places when not working.

We would like you to help us take care of our child, and entertain her during the day. She has a short nap in the afternoon and likes going out for walks. She likes her basic cooked meals (i.e. boiled veg, pasta) and you may have to help to feed her at times, but we'll show you how her food is prepared. You may also help us out with light housework. But you'll be free on most evenings and weekends. Again, we're very flexible and will negotiate with you on any of these tasks.

Please feel free to ask us anything if you're in doubt and we look forward to hearing from you.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Hindu

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Doctor

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Two and a half years old daughter

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Dec 2019

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Italian, Polish, Spanish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 320 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a good house in a nice area. You'll stay in one of the larger rooms with all the furnishings and access to all amenities such as fitted wardrobes, internet access and bathroom. There's also a nice garden and a conservatory that you can enjoy in summer months.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »