Family ID: 782983

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: CARDIFF / Big City | More ⇩

Name Michael

State South Glamorgan

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2016 - Oct 2016

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 24 Aug 2016

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair,
I am a single father with two children age 3 and 4 and I would welcome a helping hand. I have regular help from my parents looking after the children and they will still be providing this assistance. As my job require that I work away very regularly at the moment I am in need of some assistance. Hence I am looking for the service of an Aupaire.
More ⇩

Job Description

I am looking for someone very sensible with a high family duty. You will be expected to take the boys to school and also take them home. possibly helping prep them up in the morning although this can be shared (I love this part of the day)/ The eldest is due to start reception full time in September 09 - 15.30 and the youngest will be going to nursery 9.30 - 11.30 Monday to Friday. You will help as mentioned above take them to and from school, get their lunches or snacks ready and look after them during the day. My parents and myself will be able to share the daily task with you, but the most important is getting them to and from school. You will have plenty of your own free time to explore the city and enjoy life and if you need to engage in any study we can arrange this by working out a pattern that would be beneficial to both parties. There is no expectation for you to cook unless you fancy a specific meal you are welcome to do so. You will be expected to share the household shores
We are loud and enjoy talking and socializing so please be prepared to spend your evening talking about general or daily topics or if you prefer a quiet evening your room will be your sanctuary. There is only one TV in the leaving room and we all share so mutual respect and consideration is needed. The children have priority on the TV unless you can negotiate with them and I mean really negotiate.
We love travelling and you will be welcome to join us if you fancy.
You must be polite, respectful, culturally open minded and aware, sociable and sensible, patient and flexible, be able to engage with others and put your point across without being disrespectful is all I ask.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Customer Service Manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender two boys 4 and 3

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2016

Latest Starting Date Oct 2016

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 150 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? share travel ex

Required Age 20-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The house is a beautiful semi detached accommodation with 4 bedrooms, separate toilet and bathroom, a kitchen and leaving room, plenty of outdoor space and garden, You will have a sole use of a bedroom bed and the rest. Your meal is provided for and
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »