Family ID: 2534516

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Carlton / Village | More ⇩

Name Claire

State North Humberside

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
46
Profile Visited by 46 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in a small village with beautiful surroundings. 3 large cities are in close proximity to us with lots on offer for anyone. York is a beautiful city with lots of culture. Leeds is a lively city with lots going on and an international student community. There are buses to the two closest towns that have rail links to the cities.

The local college provides an ESOL course, however the process of getting a place is lengthy and we have had issues with them. We have not successfully enrolled an aupair as they are very slow with the process.
More ⇩

Job Description

We work 12 hour shifts so we need help for school runs, evenings and over night. Also some weekend days. We work 3-4 days a week and the rest of the days you will be completely free, also while Toby is at school the time is yours.

• Care for Toby when needed, prepare meals, bed time
• School drop off and collection.
• Clean up after yourself and Toby.
• Clean your room and the bathroom you have access to.
• Wash your own laundry and bedding.
• General house cleaning, help to keep the house clean, it is your home too.
• If a bin is full, take it out and put a new bag in.
• If we are out in the daytime feed the dog once the food is defrosted.
• If you are in the house alone or just with Toby and we have gone out, leaving the dog in his crate, let him out in the house with you. Ensure you let him in the garden to go to the toilet.

School days:
• AM: Needs to be at school for 08:50. Make him breakfast, make sure he puts medicine on his toe and brushes his teeth. Fill his water bottle, get his lunch ready and pack his school bag.
• PM: Collect from school at 15:15 (unless he has an after school club). Bring him home, make his dinner, we will be home for 19:15 on a work day.

Weekends: Toby has kick boxing on a Wednesday evening at17:00. Swimming on a Sunday at 10:00.
He has friends around where we live and plays out with them. He is very good friends with our next door neighbour and they spend a lot of time together at weekends and school holidays.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Signaller / Signaller

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 100 GBP

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Possibly

Required Age 18-34

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Our youngest son, who we need an Au Pair for is 8. He goes to the local primary school, just 5 minutes walk from us.

We have a Husky who is crazy but lovely. He has a mind of his own and can be a stubborn one at times but he is great! He is an escape artist though and if he can he will get out the house, he is not easy to catch!

Dad has a 13 year old son also. He comes up every few weeks for the weekend. He's self sufficient when he's here. He would share the same bathroom as our au pair.
More ⇩

Accommodation

We have a 4 bedroom house, that has a private garden. You will have your own double room with access to the family bathroom where you can use the bathroom cabinet for your own things. As a family we only have an occasional bath in there and Dad’s oldest son uses it when he comes to stay or visitors if we have them stay too.
Downstairs we have 2 living rooms with TV’s in so you are able to join us or sit and use the other room.
The garage has the washing machine and dryer in, that you can use. There is also gym equipment in there you are able to use. We have a bike that you are welcome to use to get about on and explore the local area.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »