Family ID: 1399135

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Carp / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Martin

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 Hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
31
Profile added to the favorite list of 31 candidates in the last 3 weeks
254
Profile Visited by 254 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
99%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are a loving family of 4, looking for a caregiver to help us with our two daughters. We are a young family living in a new home in a lovely area in Canada's Capital city. We are a very active family. We love to be outside and keep busy. We speak English and French. We have two sweet little girls with big hearts and a love for play. Our oldest daughter loves to cook, bake and play outside. She is in full-time kindergarten during the week. Our youngest daughter loves imaginary play and has a hilarious personality.

This is our second time hosting an Au pair. We are looking for someone to join our family as soon as September-October.

We would love to hear from you and get to know you better! Thank you for taking the time to learn about our family!
More ⇩

Job Description

The Au Pair candidate will be expected to be able to cook meals, and keep our home tidy. The Au pair must have medical first aid and CPR. The Au Pair will need to get Olivia and Ivy ready for school during the week, and take them on and off the bus. Applicant must not have any criminal record. Applicant must also know English and be able to write and speak.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Police officer, Electrical Engineering

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4.5 and 6.5 both girls

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 650 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -can be negotiated

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a brand new home that was built this year in a private area on the West-end of Ottawa, Canada. The Au pair candidate will be provided a private bedroom with a queen size bed, dresser, access to wifi, and private bathroom. Room, board accommodations are included. We will provide bus allowance to have access to public transit on days off.
We both work shift work with fluctuating hours. We create a schedule 6 months in advance, so days off will be laid out well in advance.

We are very generous, kind and accommodating. We strive for mutual respect and trust. We will do our best to ensure you are comfortable and our girls are taken care of. We will consider you as a part of our family.
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »