Family ID: 1708609

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Carrbridge / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Louise

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
66
Profile Visited by 66 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

*** Update *** Thank you to all who have shown in interest in coming to work for us, we really appreciate it. We are going to await our first (baby) scan and blood test, to ensure everything is looking ok with the baby, before making definite arrangements for an au pair to join us. We will get back in touch with everybody in February. Please note that we are looking for someone to start in June for a minimum of 6 months. Thank you! *****************************

Hi! Thanks for reading our profile! We are looking for an enthusiastic au pair to join our family life. We have two beautiful boys and are expecting a baby in August 2021. Logistics .. I've written a bit under the accommodation section, but we live quite rurally (though you can walk/cycle to the village and school) near a small village. Carrbridge has a bus station and train station and Aviemore (outdoor hub of the Cairngorms National Park) is only 10 minutes away. Inverness, is our nearest big city and Edinburgh and Glasgow are both about 3 hours by train. There is also a sleeper train to London (from Inverness) and Inverness Airport is only a 40 min drive away. If you are looking for a family who live in a lively, bright light city where you can go out most nights ... keep looking, as that's not us. We live in the gorgeous Highlands of Scotland, so if you enjoy watching outlander ... then get in touch!! The most beautiful mountains and hill-walking is right on our doorstep and we love camping, canoeing, walks and the outdoors. It is relatively quiet and peaceful with beautiful countryside where you can walk for hours (sometimes days) without seeing anyone! At the same time, we live near enough to bigger cities and are well connected to the rest of the UK for day trips or weekend aways.
More ⇩

Job Description

It would be great if you were able to start around June, so you are familiar with our routines by the time the baby arrives. Your main responsibility will be to look after our two older boys. Benjamin (who will turn 6 in July) is in school and getting him ready, taking him to school and collecting him will be part of your duties. Jamie (who will turn 2 in April) is still at home, but currently goes to nursery 1 day per week. Both boys are looked after by their granny, who lives in the village, 2 days per week. We will work out a detailed schedule that suits us all, but we would probably like you to work 4 days per week, of which one weekend day at least every other week. In addition to childcare, we would like you to take care of the children's laundry (no ironing required and we have a washer and drying machine .. it is the endless folding of clothes!), help tidy their toys and prepare the occasional dinner for the boys. We have a cleaner coming every other week, so cleaning will be limited to occasional hoovering and help tidying the kitchen after meals (we also have a dish washer). If we go on holidays, we would love for you to come with us, whether it is just to the West coast of Scotland or to Mallorca! We would love it if you spoke Dutch or Afrikaans or French, but are open to an au pair from any country.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Scottish

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Biologist / Construction

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Our two boys will be 2 years old (April 2019) and 6 years old (July 2015) and we are due a baby in August 2021.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 350 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 17-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your private accommodation next to our family home, with your own bedroom, living room, bathroom, small kitchen facility (with fridge and cooker) and wifi (from the main house). You will live and eat with our family on your work days, but on your days off, this means you will have your own space and can prepare and have your own meals in the privacy of your own space (we will still pay for your food on these days). Our home sits on one acre of ground, so we have a very large garden, surrounded by a little river. We live in the countryside, but our house is very close to the village and it is possible (and safe) to walk or cycle to Carrbridge village centre (2 kilometres away). Carrbridge is a very small village town, with a small, but lovely, caring and active community. There are a few restaurants and a fantastic village pub, where you'll soon meet everyone. Inverness, is a 25 minute drive (or 30 min by train) away, is a bigger city where there is more entertainments including cinema, shopping centres, etc.
More ⇩